Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars46
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2014
No problems with this seller, the book came and my son loved it, I would use again as and when my son sees another book he wants
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
Great value for the money, arrived on time and packaged very well. I would definately reccomend to others as a bedtime story.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Good version of the story with engaging pictures. A must for part of the bedtime routine. My children love it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
I really enjoyed reading this old classic to my son and he enjoyed it too. A great read, well done.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
I have all the series - beautiful books - great detail to drawings which are on every other page
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2010
My daughter loves this book and always boo's the troll when he comes out from under the bridge.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
Wonderful classic. I loved this book as a child and now my two and a half year old enjoys it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
this was really good cos it lasted a long time and there is so much to say and you never
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
I bought these books for my great niece as I wanted her to enjoy them as much as I did
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
As a child I absolutely loved this story but you know what else I loved? The illustrations in the classic ladybird book.. As a child fairy-tales and stories had some scary parts..and as a child you NEED that..it teaches you lessons and makes stories more realistic, the troll in the old book used to scare the hell out of me, the pictures looked very real to me. This book look at it! childish horrible illustrations, nice drawings yes and no fault of the artist, but today's children's books in general are just too soft and they destroy the stories they are meant to pass on to our children.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.