Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars17
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.08+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2007
As is always the case with Paul Reed's books, the subject is extremely well researched and makes for an interesting read. The battlefields of Arras have largely been overshadowed by those of the Somme and Ypres. This guide goes a long way to fill the void and helps to give the battlefield walker a view of the terrible events which took place there.
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2010
At last- a guide to the neglected battlefields of Arras!
Paul Reed has again done an excellent job in collecting information and writing this guide to the Arras area. I have visited War Cemeteries in the area many times, but have always wanted to know more about what happened there, and what still survives to be seen in the area, and this book covers it all, and will be put to good use on my next visit.
Well done Paul, this book is a must for anyone visiting the area, and I can't wait to try it out.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2010
Great book, written by an acknowledged expert on the subject. Very useful for the visitor or keen amateur historian.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
I have a collection of Battleground Europe guides. I tried the Kindle format for ease of transport and it did save space and weight. The downside was the difficulty of using the maps which were not very clear in this format. The guides are excellent. My concern is that the.format is slightly restricting.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Bought book after visiting Arras battlefields as part of WW1 tour, with intention of planning walking holiday in the area next year, would certainly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Excellent book, just as described. Great service with prompt delivery as requested.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
This was for my husband who is going there to visit. Very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Comprehensive study of the saddest period of our family history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Very useful for trip to France- informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
Used around Arras last autumn - Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)