Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2012
These battlefields guides produced by the Holts are an absolute must if you are visiting these areas. Not only do they provide detailed directions on where to go but provide background information essential for any visit.They are packed full of details of exactly what happened and where.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Super book giving plenty of details of the Ypres area during this conflict,full of excellant imformation on the various battles that took place here,also highlighted lots of places of interest and how to travel there with the time required to do the various tours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
A convenient pocket guide, but I much prefered the slightly larger 'Holts Guide to Ypres Salient'which is still small enough to be readily carried. I bought both but only really used the larger book and associated map both prior to and during my visit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Like the Normandy guide, this is an excellent read, full of interesting facts, both historical & local. I have booked a trip later this year and am looking forward to doing the tour with this marvellous little book as my guide. Money well spent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2011
Super pocket sized book with lots of information. Will be taking it along for a short trip to Ypres in the spring so will be able to plan what we want to see most and what we have time for in the 2 days we are there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Been on the market for years these are still amongst the best pocket size battlefield tour books. Ideal fro those doing specific areas on a limited time budget. All the main sites in an easy to use format.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
The 'bible' of Battlefield guides - had the paper copy for years now added the Kindle - brilliant work from the Holt's - should get knighted for services to the military, archaeological history and tourism!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
i'll be back at Ypres for the fourth time in a couple weeks so I downloaded this to my Kindle and discovered lots of new information and ideas for visits. Easily worth the small amount of money it cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
First class. Visited Wipers this year for the first time, did a battlefield tour and it filled in lots of points that the tour guide didn't have time to mention. A must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
Excellent guide to the area and the cemeteries remaining from the conflict. These guides bring home the waste of life that occuried around Ypres and the destruction caused.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)