Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read
After reading many books on the subject of spirituality and books written by many different mediums i was intreaged to know what the views of ordinary people who have had a "near death experiance" are? this book is full of amazing true stories of people who have crossed over to the other side and then for one reason or another come back to the physical world.Full of very...
Published on 12 Aug 2006 by Mr. W. Pawson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not QUITE as good as his first
When my daughter died last year, I looked for answers, not for why, but to where she might be. Moody's first book 'Life after Life' helped enormously, 'The Light Beyond' really builds on the first. It still has new testimonies (some from small children) but I found It less rounded, less 'readable', less 'unputterdownable'-just 'less'. He relies on, and uses the research...
Published 10 months ago by D. Birbeck


Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good read, 12 Aug 2006
By 
Mr. W. Pawson "Wayne" (cambridge,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Light Beyond: The extraordinary sequel to the classic Life After Life: The Extraordinary Sequel to the Classic Bestseller "Life After Life" (Paperback)
After reading many books on the subject of spirituality and books written by many different mediums i was intreaged to know what the views of ordinary people who have had a "near death experiance" are? this book is full of amazing true stories of people who have crossed over to the other side and then for one reason or another come back to the physical world.Full of very convincing evidence that physical death is most definately not the end and after reading about how the experiances have changed the people who had them it inspires you to live your own life more fully then ever before.Very good book that i highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The light beyond, 17 April 2012
By 
Mrsecumiskey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Light Beyond: The extraordinary sequel to the classic Life After Life: The Extraordinary Sequel to the Classic Bestseller "Life After Life" (Paperback)
I read his first book years ago, and this is a great follow on to it. I deals with the subject in a very readable way. good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not QUITE as good as his first, 31 Aug 2013
By 
D. Birbeck "Jasperoo" (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Light Beyond (Hardcover)
When my daughter died last year, I looked for answers, not for why, but to where she might be. Moody's first book 'Life after Life' helped enormously, 'The Light Beyond' really builds on the first. It still has new testimonies (some from small children) but I found It less rounded, less 'readable', less 'unputterdownable'-just 'less'. He relies on, and uses the research of others in the same fields and does give them full credit, allowing each one to speak for themselves.

I found 'Life after Life' so very exciting-here was what I had been looking for. This book still gives the information, but is, I feel brought about by a mistaken need,after such an excellent introduction, to carry the subject further without adding anything 'new' to it
Having said all of that, I am glad that I bought and read it, Moody writes well and engagingly, and considering the subject matter, without sensationalism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light Beyond, 17 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Light Beyond (Hardcover)
Such an amazing substantiation of the practical realities of just how common Near Death Experiences are, completely backed up by the Gallup Poll showing 8million US records of NDEs in the early 1980's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book I think everyone should read, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Light Beyond: The extraordinary sequel to the classic Life After Life: The Extraordinary Sequel to the Classic Bestseller "Life After Life" (Paperback)
A comforting book that also pointed out some amazing facts that can't be ignored.
The book is what it is and the conclusion is very comforting in that we really don't know what to expect other than you probably won't cease to exist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The light beyond - left in the shadows of "Life after life", 15 Jan 2014
By 
DEJ1978 (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Light Beyond: The extraordinary sequel to the classic Life After Life: The Extraordinary Sequel to the Classic Bestseller "Life After Life" (Paperback)
"The light beyond" is a worthwhile read, but it just didn't keep me "gripped" like "Life after life" did. As i've read a couple of similar books, there were only a couple of completely new things that i learned from this book, but nevertheless it was still an enjoyable read. Those who are just entering into this subject will find "The light beyond" very interesting and informative, it gives NDE perspectives from all angles: medically, psychologically and spiritually. It's not deeply religious and opinions are not forced upon you. I especially liked the snippets of real experiences that are included in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews