Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating Insight
Thoroughly fascinating insight into reincarnation, very much a metter of fact rather than hear say. A well written book covering actual experiences of children around the world. If you are a beleiver this will only add to confirmation that reincarnation exists and to non beleivers l think they would be hard pushed to disprove these accounts.
Published on 13 Feb 2004 by lisaperry9

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I thought
This book disappointed me greatly and I put it down after the first 2 chapters.
It is written in bad translated English and doesnt flow. The stories about the children are fascinating but not well presented and there isnt enough reserach to back any of the stories up - which makes the book seem unreliable in its message.
Published on 13 Jan 2009 by A. Santoro


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I thought, 13 Jan 2009
By 
A. Santoro (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book disappointed me greatly and I put it down after the first 2 chapters.
It is written in bad translated English and doesnt flow. The stories about the children are fascinating but not well presented and there isnt enough reserach to back any of the stories up - which makes the book seem unreliable in its message.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating Insight, 13 Feb 2004
Thoroughly fascinating insight into reincarnation, very much a metter of fact rather than hear say. A well written book covering actual experiences of children around the world. If you are a beleiver this will only add to confirmation that reincarnation exists and to non beleivers l think they would be hard pushed to disprove these accounts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Natalie Ennis, 27 Dec 2008
By 
Rs N. Ennis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Children Who Have Lived Before: Reincarnation today (Paperback)
A great insight into why we are on this earth now and before. The knowledge that these children have about their previous lives on this plain are truely amazing and makes you want to learn more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 14 Sep 2011
This review is from: Children Who Have Lived Before: Reincarnation today (Paperback)
The stories are very interesting but the book is very hard work. Notes from the author are placed gratuitously throughout the text and break the flow of every story, in the end just becoming irritating. Furthermore, the author's tone tends toward being dogmatic and judgmental, which is bizarre, as he is trying to put forward a belief or idea (reincarnation) that has suffered from the dogma of science and religion in the past. Far from coming across as proof, it then just starts appearing inconsequential.

This could be done a lot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i thought this book was facinating, 13 Mar 2010
By 
Ms. A. Radway "Amie" (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Children Who Have Lived Before: Reincarnation today (Paperback)
couldn't put the book down. loved all of the stories. even though there was not a lot of research to back up the stories it was still a really good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars reincarnation, 17 Sep 2009
By 
Mrs. Paula Heard (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Children Who Have Lived Before: Reincarnation today (Paperback)
I found this book a very interesting and informative read. Very clearly set out for understanding and I learned a little along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing.., 27 Jan 2009
By 
A. Cassidy "alisonross6" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children Who Have Lived Before: Reincarnation today (Paperback)
Like another reviewer, I found this book very disappointing. It is simply dishonest to suggest that Elizabeth Kubler-Ross has anything to do with it - that's the first point. Her 'contribution' is in fact a half-page forward, only one sentence of which refers to this book! Research is very thin, 'comment' is overwhelming, constant, vacuous and cliched. Author seems to have done very little direct work himself on reincarnation, and simply re-hashes the case studies of other authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2f31cc0)

This product

Children Who Have Lived Before: Reincarnation today
Children Who Have Lived Before: Reincarnation today by Trutz Hardo (Paperback - 4 Aug 2005)
9.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews