Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars49
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 December 2015
Amazing book. Very thought provoking and intelligently composed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Amazing, Intellectual, Powerful. You have to read it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
Arrived quickly and what an amazing book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Wholly enjoyable, insightful and a unforgettable read. In parts it made me cry, laugh and shout out loud. A must read for every female and male. I will be asking my son to read this when he comes of age.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
I will keep this book for my children. Its a book I thing every human being needs to read. Well written, easy to understand. Amazing is all I can say.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
A must read book for everyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2012
As my title suggests, I am only on chapter two, but already I am blown away, this is an amazing and liberating book so far, such amazing science that leaves me thumping my head saying, ' I'm NORMAL' I'll edit this once I've finished the book!
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2016
A wealth of information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 November 2012
Wolfs book has a massive subject, the Vagina. She tries to cover so many bases including the power of the chemicals released by orgasm, the apparent damage not having a orgasm can do and even tells us that men need to buy flowers and romance a woman if they want her to get aroused. Ultimately there is just too much going on here and I personally feel as though some of the matters discussed were better left out. For example, I felt quite uncomfortable that Wolf includes in her book the effects (physical and mental) of sexual abuse and rape on its victims. This is because I think such a subject should be addressed very respectfully and carefully in a seperate work and not merely briefly discussed in a book of this nature.
Another negative for me is that Wolf really makes it sound as though you NEED amazing orgasms, as in you cannot live without them or if you can you will be unhappy and depressed. Aside from the fact asexuals exist i also just do not think its a helpful view. There is afterall alot more to life . Wolf believes women get more firece, more creative, more self assured if she is having great orgasms- well maybe but my view is....so what?
In terms of the research and science I pretty much relied on Wolf not to lie to me but there were times when i felt she was twisting it to her own point. I am sure other times she was just plain wrong when she said the christian fish symbol has its origins in early vulva imagery for example.
I did like some of the book, including the discussion of the effect of pornography on the male brain. Also, the whole tantric practices thing was interesting, although i cant say i believed most of it.

Overall, a hard going book full of probably misunderstood science and stating of the obvious (its harder to leave a man who is good in the sack you know) thats just not as intellectual as its wants to be.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
I really liked the book, and it has many valid points that certainly deserve the care and attention Naomi gives them. Unfortunately I disliked her style of referencing and found the form tedious and disengaging. Some efforts were made to place this work in a broader and more unbiased context, but overall I felt the obvious agenda harmed the overall important message this book was supporting. Nevertheless, it is a must read for everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)