Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reflective
A good book. Has helped me think about the loss of my own mother. It was comforting to be able to reflect and identify with the writer's own feelings.
Published 18 months ago by Mrs. Nd Fothergill

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars repetative and boring
didn't finish the book as it became very boring after the death of the mother. I found it to be very repetitive and depressive
Published 1 month ago by june


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reflective, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good book. Has helped me think about the loss of my own mother. It was comforting to be able to reflect and identify with the writer's own feelings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading, 22 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Working in the field of grief support I read this book in an attempt to gain further insight into the life changing affects of profound loss. Meghan's story is written with such clarity I could not put it down. It is a profoundly emotional but inspiring journey through grief. Meghan takes the reader through personal moments of exquisite joy and heartbreaking sorrow which are so tangible it is sometimes difficult to read, but ultimately it is an inspiring message of love. Love endures beyond death as those of us who have walked this path will know. A Compelling book and one I would strongly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tissues at the ready, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a must read, it is both heartbreaking and inspiring. I would read this book over and over and can not recommend it highly enough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars repetative and boring, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
didn't finish the book as it became very boring after the death of the mother. I found it to be very repetitive and depressive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like this, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like this book. It was a good read. Any girl who has lost her mum can relate to the writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Long Goodbye: A Memoir (Paperback)
A well written & engaging book that offers considerable insight to loss and bereavement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Long Goodbye: A Memoir
The Long Goodbye: A Memoir by Meghan O'Rourke (Paperback - 5 April 2012)
7.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews