Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review on because you died
I bought this book for my dad. His great uncle was killed in the first world war and never found. The poems really moved me, they really brought home what had happened.beautiful words.
Published on 14 Nov. 2010 by winnie the pooh

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read... Doesn't contain enough of Vera ...
Interesting read ... Doesn't contain enough of Vera s actual work , more the interpretation of .
Published 2 hours ago by Joanne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review on because you died, 14 Nov. 2010
By 
I bought this book for my dad. His great uncle was killed in the first world war and never found. The poems really moved me, they really brought home what had happened.beautiful words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful and poignant read, 13 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a book that should be read by this generation and those to come. Vera Brittain captured all that war and its sorrows were about. A book to keep and go back to time and time again. Beautiful prose and memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Slim but interesting to supplement Testament of Youth. Poetry not fantastic but, with the notes, rounds out my understanding of her experiences of war and loss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting read... Doesn't contain enough of Vera ..., 2 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Because You Died: Poetry and Prose of the First World War and After (Paperback)
Interesting read ... Doesn't contain enough of Vera s actual work , more the interpretation of .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pulls at the heartstrings
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Aug. 2014
Just as stated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Par excellence, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a betterworlbooks classic. As always better than it is described. I have not read it the book. I believe this book could be recommended for those who are interested in WWI poetry by women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Because You Died: Poetry and Prose of the First World War and After
£8.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews