Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good.
Got this for a gift and the person was very impressed. Now using it to go around and sample. Big book so perfect for a beer lover. Got pictures in an logos in which makes it all better. Very good.
Published 12 months ago by Beth

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A copied up to date version of a Michael Jackson book
While the book is good it is essentially copied in the exact same way the late Michael Jackson wrote his Classic 500 Beers written in the late 1990's. The book gives a description of each beer with photo of the beer(s) in the correct glassware alongside the beer bottle along with the recommended serving temperature. A brief description of each brewery with their website...
Published 9 months ago by North Woods


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good., 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001 Beers: You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
Got this for a gift and the person was very impressed. Now using it to go around and sample. Big book so perfect for a beer lover. Got pictures in an logos in which makes it all better. Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars He loved it! aswell as descriptions and info about each ..., 4 Jan. 2015
By 
Ms. Kate Lindley (manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001 Beers: You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
bought as a gift for my brother-in-law who had mentioned in conversations about trying different beers from different countries ect. He loved it! aswell as descriptions and info about each one it even has a picture of the bottles, which i thought was great and was tempted to track a few down as an additional gift, but as he would have to carry it all on the train from manchester to london with all his other luggage i didnt. The book is HEAVY! and paperback so it will get scruffy and battered, but hey! he also mentiioned that he aims to try them all and keep a little notebook with what the thinks about each one, but he is rather neardy! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001 Beers: You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
A great read for those people who are total beer geeks. Well written and illustrated with useful tips about what beer goes with what food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas gift, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001 Beers: You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
This was a gift for my daughters partner, for Christmas. Apparently, he hasn't put it down yet! He is trying lots of different beers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars amazing book!, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001 Beers: You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
I gave this book to my husband for Christmas and he loved it!
It is definitively for dark beers lovers :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars christmas present, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001 Beers: You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
I bought for my son who travels a lot as a Christmas present but would have likes it for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars heaviest book ever, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001 Beers: You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
think I tested my poor granddads arm muscles when I handed him his Christmas present this year!

he seemed happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars successful gift!, 26 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001 Beers: You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
I bought this for a nephew who takes a gourmet attitude to beer; I hesitate to give it a five star review as I am not an expert on the subject! However I can say that the recipient seems genuinely enthusiastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Secret Santa present, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001 Beers: You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
This was bought for a recipient who is into types of beer as a secret santa gift. He was well pleased when he opened it and spent time with others in the office pouring over it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hefty chunk of book, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001 Beers: You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
Nice thick book with good photos and descriptions. Some totally weird beers in here, good for collectors or adventurous beer fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

1001 Beers: You Must Try Before You Die
1001 Beers: You Must Try Before You Die by Adrian Tierney-Jones (Paperback - 7 Oct. 2013)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews