Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book review
A delightfull book- even if there is a bit of a bias towards the English architects- for instance, no mention of Barcelona's Torres tower- [it predates the London 'gurkin' and is in my view a worthy contender! Nevertheless, a great book. P.F.
Published on 12 May 2009 by Philip Francis

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting
Great book.good service.
Published 2 months ago by ruth


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars book review, 12 May 2009
By 
A delightfull book- even if there is a bit of a bias towards the English architects- for instance, no mention of Barcelona's Torres tower- [it predates the London 'gurkin' and is in my view a worthy contender! Nevertheless, a great book. P.F.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If only....., 8 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Buildings You Must See Before You Die (Paperback)
If only I wasn't so scared of flying I would love to travel and see so many of these buildings. Not all of them, but no-one can like everything. It is a wonderful book to browse, perfect for a lazy Sunday morning with a lovely big cup of coffee to hand. There were times when I wanted more information, or more images than the book provided, but even then it made a great stepping stone to provoke me into doing further research on my own. It is a book which celebrates the imagination and ability to create beauty of generations of mankind, and overall I would recommend this book without any hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't travel the world? Read this instead!, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Buildings You Must See Before You Die (Paperback)
What a book - 'tome' is the only fitting word for this marvellous compendium of architectural masterpeices from factories,skyscrapers, ancient temples to modern houses and even the Shard. You need strong arms to hold it up, and don't even thinK of posting it to anyone - it will cost a fortune! The only snag - not every of the 1001 buildings is illustrated, but the comments are always well informed and interesting. It has been much admired and envied by everyone who has seen and dipped into it - a great acquisition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic present!, 31 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Buildings You Must See Before You Die (Paperback)
This is a brilliant Present for anyone who has a remote interest in buildings and architecture! My partner has not put it down since Christmas day! I would recommend it to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars stephengee, 21 May 2012
By 
Stephen G. Twamley "Stephen G." (North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Such a wonderful book..thought I might have seen most of the buildings but....only 108! Need to get busy travelling to the rest!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If u love architecture - you will like this book! Nice glossy fotos and explanations!
Not academic but worth having
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, fast delivery, 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Buildings You Must See Before You Die (Paperback)
***** Arrived on time, great book, well worth reading if you are interested in architecture, Thank you. Bye xx xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars book to have, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Buildings You Must See Before You Die (Paperback)
This is a great book have, to look at and to plan your trip vacations.

Good quality book a bit smaller then A4 and about 6cm thickness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, 19 Dec 2010
Bought these pictures book at the Opera House Sydney and really love it!
Before every holiday I have a look in the book and find stunning places!
Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct 2014
Excellent value. Lovely book. Lightning delivery. A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

1001: Buildings You Must See Before You Die
1001: Buildings You Must See Before You Die by Mark Irving (Paperback - 1 Oct 2012)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews