Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Collection to make you think
I agree with the other reviews so will try not to repeat too much in my own review.

Children (and some adults) are all too dismissive of the previous generations and, although I would not recommend showing this to young children, it could help teenagers studying history to get a real sense of the conditions the men fighting in the First World War were subject...
Published on 20 Aug. 2008 by D. Stark

versus
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed.
There must be thousands of contemporary photographs encompassing all aspects of world war one , yet unfortunately this book with a few exceptions gives us the same old selection , and some of these in poorer quality than seen elsewhere. Overall a lazy , tired , and for its content overpriced book.
Published on 4 Jun. 2009 by RUFUS


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars this is a Christmas present so is not for me ..., 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a Christmas present so is not for me personally but looking through it Ithought it was very informative and tells more by the pictures than if it was the written word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Faces of World War I: The Great War in words & pictures (Hardcover)
Arrived well packaged, in excellent condition and delivery was quick. A picture paints a thousand words..a phrase certainly true of this book. Some of the images are fairly hard hitting, brings home the truth about a brutal war,, yet some images show the incredible humanity and humour our boys found. A great book showing why these heroes (each and everyone of them) must never be forgotten. A must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Purchase, 10 Jan. 2014
By 
S. M. O'neill "Dizzygran" (Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Faces of World War I: The Great War in words & pictures (Hardcover)
This was bought as a Christmas present. The recipient was really pleased with it. The photos in this book at really good, deep and poignant. A very good buy and I would recommend it to anyone interested in the effect of war on the individual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book Great Pictures, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Faces of World War I: The Great War in words & pictures (Hardcover)
Brought for my husband for a christmas present and he loved it. GREAT pictures and it was just what he wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Faces oif World War 1, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Faces of World War I: The Great War in words & pictures (Hardcover)
This book was bought for my husband who thoroughly enjoyed it. Unfortunately it didn't take long as it was mainly photographs which I had been unaware of when purchasing but the main thing was he enjoyed the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
really clear pics
what i looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
New material I've never seen before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Faces of World War I: The Great War in words & pictures (Hardcover)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed., 4 Jun. 2009
By 
There must be thousands of contemporary photographs encompassing all aspects of world war one , yet unfortunately this book with a few exceptions gives us the same old selection , and some of these in poorer quality than seen elsewhere. Overall a lazy , tired , and for its content overpriced book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Faces of World War I: The Great War in words & pictures (Hardcover)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Faces of World War I: The Great War in words & pictures
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews