Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Book - Lots of Useful Content, 27 Oct 2012
By 
This review is from: 1001: Whiskies You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
This book is great. If you are even moderately interested in whisky (and not just scotch, but whiskies from anywehere around the world, including Ireland, USA, Canada, Japan, Europe and Asia) then this book is for you. Each page describes two bottles (expressions), not just the popular ones, but some lesser known and collectors items. There is lots of information about the distilleries, the histories, the people and production methods, as well as brief tasting notes. In short, this is a great book. Well produced and presented (using good quality paper). It would make a great gift for anybody interested in whisky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1001 whiskies you myst trt before you die, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Whiskies You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
Was a gift for my son in law plus bottle of Connemara whiskey. I have heard he got home from abroad at 1.00am and immediately started reading this book. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheers, 2 Jan 2013
By 
H. White (atherton,manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Whiskies You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
This is a must for every malt afficionado.Did you know there is a Welsh Whisky ,youll find it under Pendaryn.this weighty tome of 1000 pages gives you all you need from A to Z including taste,smell and makersand at ten quid its a snip(rrp 20)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Whiskies You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
For a 1001 kind of book, I didn't hold much hope that it would cover the greats, but I was pleasantly surprised. I collect whiskey as an investment and I was totally encouraged by the content of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, with nice complete tasting profile, 29 Aug 2012
By 
Pedro Teixeira (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Whiskies You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
Very complete whisky description for all of the bottles tasted, but although it wasn't the books purpose, some sort of ranking/notes to establish a comparison would be nice. It would also be very helpfull to have some sort of whisky index by flavour profile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great gift for that dad who likes whiskey/scotch, 31 Dec 2013
By 
S. Hopkins (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great idea for a christmas present,buy the book...then buy the whiskey....got this for my dad he loves it,as the whiskeys are within the range of normal whiskey drinkers.The reviews will give you just enough info to gauge if its your type of drink,but having said that its 1 page to a whiskey,but how much info do you need.One page was all he needed to be able to tell me thats not something im going to drink..i will try this though.My dad is one of those people who says ...yes it was very nice..so i get somemore for him and he was only being nice and you get a year later...that whiskey was gastly...honey in scotch gah!so get them to put a number in the book ie 6 out of ten,ok but dont buy again pls in the book next to the whiskey,so next christmas you dont get something they hate,or dont want to try,as its too similar to something they dont like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to like?, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Lou (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Whiskies You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
This is an excellent book, well laid out with lots of information. The only problem is the price of some of the whiskies included!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Whiskies You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
Well what can I say? I really could not believe it when I received this book in the post. It is so heavy! Bought for a Xmas present and I am not a whiskey drinker, but having flicked through it, I think it is a perfect present for any whiskey drinker. I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quite Interesting Reading, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Surprised how many well-known and ordinary whiskies the writers recommend in this easy readable and comprehensible book.
No nonsense just informative notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Whiskies You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
Highly recommend, absolute top quality, what a bargain, a birthday present, they loved it and everyone else wanted to read it, it is that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x11330d98)

This product

1001: Whiskies You Must Try Before You Die
1001: Whiskies You Must Try Before You Die by Dominic Roskrow (Paperback - 7 May 2012)
13.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews