Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars27
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2012
A good size of book, although quite heavy to hold. Fabulous pictures, especially as the recipient had been to the very spot in some photos! Nice to see some of the bottle shapes and an excellent idea to have one page per wine. Plenty of interesting facts and background stories. Don't usually buy "...Before You Die" titles, however this book makes up for it by being attractive and informative.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
If I try one a week I am in with a fighting chance! Buy this if you are still young, or if you are as old as me, start drinking heavily!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
Great buy! Very interesting, with wines from all around the world.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Amazing pictures and clear, simple yet comprehensive details about the wines, the things you'd want to know to try them. Like that the price range is given too, with wines for every budget and taste. I bought this as a gift and am delighted with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
A great book which I refer to often for new wines to try as well as to buy for the wine tasting events that I hold for friends . I like the bottle label pictures too as I am often tempted by those as much as the description of the wine .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
great guide
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Bought as Christmas gift for a friend who found it very informative. He is very knowledgable about wines and likes to try new ones from around the world. He said he didn't realise there were so many he had yet to sample!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
brought htis for a collegues retirement, he was impressed with the way the book dedicated whole pages to each wine, easy to understand and very interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
Very good book and also good value. The amount of comprehensive information makes it a great read. Great for enthusiasts and newbies alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Split into different varieties of wine and with a handy price guide so you can decide what to try based on price or the wine drscription
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)