Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Consume responsibly!, 1 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Wines You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
A good size of book, although quite heavy to hold. Fabulous pictures, especially as the recipient had been to the very spot in some photos! Nice to see some of the bottle shapes and an excellent idea to have one page per wine. Plenty of interesting facts and background stories. Don't usually buy "...Before You Die" titles, however this book makes up for it by being attractive and informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I hope I live long enough, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Wines You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
If I try one a week I am in with a fighting chance! Buy this if you are still young, or if you are as old as me, start drinking heavily!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great buy! Very interesting, with wines from all around the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Book, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Wines You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
Amazing pictures and clear, simple yet comprehensive details about the wines, the things you'd want to know to try them. Like that the price range is given too, with wines for every budget and taste. I bought this as a gift and am delighted with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wine Heaven, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Wines You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
A great book which I refer to often for new wines to try as well as to buy for the wine tasting events that I hold for friends . I like the bottle label pictures too as I am often tempted by those as much as the description of the wine .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a gift, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Wines You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
brought htis for a collegues retirement, he was impressed with the way the book dedicated whole pages to each wine, easy to understand and very interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice book, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Wines You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
Very good book and also good value. The amount of comprehensive information makes it a great read. Great for enthusiasts and newbies alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The book was as I expected and arrived very promptly ..., 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book was as I expected and arrived very promptly before Christmas (this was a present for a family member!) Smiles all round :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars must try............, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1001: Wines You Must Try Before You Die (Paperback)
bought as a gift so maybe he was only being polite but he said it was excellent , well written and interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... and the recipient tells me that he was very pleased with the delivery etc, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sent as a gift and the recipient tells me that he was very pleased with the delivery etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

1001: Wines You Must Try Before You Die
1001: Wines You Must Try Before You Die by Neil Beckett (Paperback - 1 Aug. 2011)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews