Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth buying, 2 Jan 2012
This review is from: Desserts (Hardcover)
If you enjoy cooking, you,ll love this book. I own a wall of cookery books and find i only use them for a very few recipes in each. This is the exception and is the most used with plenty of wonderful recipes to choose from. I received this as a gift and will be buying one for my daughter who is still a novice when it comes to desserts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It looks so simple, 19 Jan 2012
By 
Mr. Nicholas M. Taylor (Birmingham W Midlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Desserts (Hardcover)
The book is beautifully written & photographed, Michel Roux explains how to make these mouthwatering desserts. He explains how to do them with good instructions & tips to succeed. It makes a novice like me, be brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roux family genius, 21 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desserts (Hardcover)
I totally love anything the Roux family do in cooking and of course Michel Roux senior is an absolute master. This book is no exception and is a wonderful addition to my cookbook collection - we are having the lime mousse for dessert this Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Full of information but a little cofusing..., 18 Mar 2014
By 
Teresa Chagas "Therasia" (Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desserts (Hardcover)
I love this book but the lay out confuses me.
The amount of information and the recipes are easy to follow, great pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every dessert lover should buy this book, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desserts (Hardcover)
I can't wait to make some of these desserts! They all seem delicious. I also have the eggs and pastry book of the same series and they're excellent aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic stuff, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desserts (Hardcover)
Another book in Michel Rouxs' excellent series. The book is divided into types of dessert e.g souffles, mousses, bavarois etc and there are general guidelines set out for each type of dessert, accompanied by super step by step photos. These are then followed by some fantastic recipes. A must have for trainee pastry chefs and enthusiastic amateurs alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Michel Roux does it again, 15 Feb 2012
This review is from: Desserts (Hardcover)
I received this book as a gift and was pleasantly surprised with its contents. I don't normally allow others to buy books for myself as I am picky with what type of cookery books I buy. This book is worth buying just for the dark chocolate and raspberry tart which he made on the recent Master Chef the Professionals but there are plenty other different ideas unlike some recipe books which are filled with the same old recipes. Well worth a look!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hope they invite me to supper!, 18 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. M. L. Mather (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desserts (Hardcover)
This is a welcome addition to the collection of cookery books that our son & daughter-in-law delight to use - inspiring our grandchildren to become chefs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just brilliant!, 6 Nov 2013
This review is from: Desserts (Hardcover)
Another brilliant and very inspiring book by the Legend himself. So many tempting recipes to try and lots of advices. It's not "just" a cookery book. Brilliant book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Briiliant, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Desserts (Hardcover)
another classic from an old master who never fails to impress the whole world of cooking,he just keeps going on and on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb431d7e0)

This product

Desserts
Desserts by Michel Roux (Hardcover - 17 Oct 2011)
11.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews