Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cookery book with a difference
After getting a little fed up with cookery books that are all too similar and that don't work - this one is very different in that it encourages you to mix and match recipes and indeed gives good ideas of what to put together, the recipes are different AND they DO work. The idea of splitting the pages so that you can easily access different recipes is a canny idea - a...
Published on 4 Feb 2011 by SuzieG

versus
19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gordon's new style cook book
I was sent this book to review by the lovely Quadrille Books and the first thing you'll notice about it is that's it's set out in a completely new way to the more traditional cookery books. The recipes are set out in a three course menu for a particular theme eg Indian all year, Spanish summer, Italian summer, British autumn/winter etc and all stles of cooking have been...
Published on 4 Oct 2010 by aceden


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Good delivery service, quite alright book, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
Likes: Variety of kitchens, the way the recipes were presented (with an arrow for each step), some basic recipes included
Dislikes: too many lamb dishes (personal preference)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really fun, good cook book, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
Bought for a friend. Loads of recipes. The book is in segments, so that the top third can display your choice of starter, middle shows main course and bottom shows dessert. Really neat idea and way of flicking to the recipes you want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great service and product, 26 Feb 2012
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
brilliant product, was as described , quick efficient service, no complaints at all :) will definately use again!! thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Impress your friends and family, 24 Jan 2012
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
Great book to impress you friends and family. Cool recepies, very easy to make, easy to find the ingredients in the market near you. A good choice if you like to cook, and want to try different flavours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic food!!, 10 Jan 2011
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
It's a fantastic book. Really good quality of the paper and the organization.
The food is fantastic and it have lots of variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whatever I've tried has been a success, 28 Dec 2010
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
This is my first Gordon Ramsay book so I can't compare with any others. Nice layout. Good variety of Starter courses and Main courses - different soups, recipes with all kinds of seafoods and meats, etc.
As I wrote in the title - every recipe I've done came out great, some of them superb.
Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Good on ya Gordon', 8 Oct 2010
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
'Ramsay's Best Menus'
A friend showed me their copy of Gordon's latest book, and its brilliant.!
Great recipes, and the idea of being able to mix'n'match to produce different menus is fantastic- you can cook 3 dishes at once without having to turn back and forth within the book all the time.
To my mind this is the most original cook book of 2010.
Good on ya Gordon.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!!! *****, 30 Sep 2010
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!!! *****

Beautifully presented I couldn't put it down after reading the first few recipes, I read it right through to the end in one sitting!
So many diverse, fantastic recipes from all over the world put in to clear, easy to follow and non fussy instructions you can't go wrong!
If you're after a new cook book or you are new to cooking take a good look at this because it is one of the best books I've read in ages.
Considering the amount of recipes and diversity in this book it is one fantastic investment that will let you have hours of fun in the kitchen for years to come and with the low price I really do think I got excellent value for money!

Fantastic value I'm really happy :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ramsay's Best Menus Review, 26 Sep 2010
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
Another great book by Gordon Ramsay, presented in a mix & match type format. The book is Well presented and very easy to follow and contains seasonal recipes, from all over the world.

There are 52 menus, comprising of starters, main courses and desserts, quite simply you choose each of your courses, then turn the sectioned pages to have all your recipes on one page, so its great to mix and match, without having to keep flicking from page to page.

The recipes are are delicious and well laid out with simple step by step instructions.

I would recommend this book, giving it a 5/5.

Its great to use for dinner parties.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars menu planner, 8 Dec 2010
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
The layout of the book is different from the norm. Each page has two horizontal cuts to make 3 separate pages which can be turned independently. This idea is unusual but allows one to choose and select from a range of starters, then to choose your ideal mains and an appropriate dessert. Consequently there are lots of different combinations for menu planning. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the actual paper the recipes were printed on - as the pages seem a little flimsy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ramsay's Best Menus
Ramsay's Best Menus by Gordon Ramsay (Hardcover - 3 Sep 2010)
Used & New from: 2.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews