Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A cookery book with a difference
After getting a little fed up with cookery books that are all too similar and that don't work - this one is very different in that it encourages you to mix and match recipes and indeed gives good ideas of what to put together, the recipes are different AND they DO work. The idea of splitting the pages so that you can easily access different recipes is a canny idea - a...
Published on 4 Feb 2011 by SuzieG

versus
19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gordon's new style cook book
I was sent this book to review by the lovely Quadrille Books and the first thing you'll notice about it is that's it's set out in a completely new way to the more traditional cookery books. The recipes are set out in a three course menu for a particular theme eg Indian all year, Spanish summer, Italian summer, British autumn/winter etc and all stles of cooking have been...
Published on 4 Oct 2010 by aceden


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good menus recommended, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
I like this cookery book as it has a clever triple flip page system which allows you to plan a meal by simply flipping the sections , i do believe (amazingly) that he as actually come up with some of the recipes himself as they work unlike other celeb chefs , easy to make dishes.I paid only a couple of quid but recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
Brilliant layout as you can mix and match your recipes with the different pages.
Definitely recommend, excellent postage , very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
QUICK DELIVERY/ ORDER WELL PROTECTED DURING DELIVERY. IT WAS WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY. WILL RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE. IT IS EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND FOOD IS JUST LOVELY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great format, a little different from the norm...., 1 Mar 2013
By 
Danwa (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
I love this recipe book and wished that I had bought more for gifts, as the format is really quirky and some of the recipes look divine.

Myself and my partner have had fun by randomly selecting courses, in order to have a varied 3 course meal and it's been great fun. The fact that you can flip different sections to make up a menu is brilliant and the quality of the book is great.

I managed to get this at a bargain price but would have still been pleased with it for double.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea!, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
Great idea for the book. You can mix and match recipes. Most of them look straightforward and are very tasty. I would recommend.Ramsay's Best Menus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Content is good, execution . . ., 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
The actual concept (each course being seperated, hence having 3 books bounded to one) is good BUT , it is actually quite painful as you really can't skim through it.

We cooked the Goat Cheese soufle which was awesome, directions are clear BUT the actually book is in a pain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
Very well organized. Missing difficulty classification on each recipes. Good recipes that can make you feel a professional. Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cooking, 28 Oct 2012
By 
Mrs. Muriel R. Webber (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
cooking with Gordon is a joy - no fancy ingredients that are unavailable here in rural France, book very good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a bit of everything ..., 6 April 2012
By 
N. Dewolfe "Mme Dewolfe" (Den Haag, NL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
This is such a great cookbook. Fantastic menus and a wonderful layout. Enjoyed everything I've tried from this book. Can't say enough good things about it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ramsay's Best Menus, 16 Dec 2011
This review is from: Ramsay's Best Menus (Hardcover)
I bought this after helping my daughter prepare a fantastic three course evening meal from her copy. The ring binder enables you to see the three recipes at once - a real boon if you are working on all of them at the same time. Suggestions are made as to a complete meal but it is so easy to mix and match if there is anything you don't fancy or if you can't manage to get hold of the ingredients at the last minute. If an entire recipe is simple enough to fit onto a third of a page of Gordon's book then it's simple enough for me. If you are looking for a recipe book that is not going to gather dust on the shelf, I would thoroughly recommend 'Ramsey's Best Menus'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6c4f318)

This product

Ramsay's Best Menus
Ramsay's Best Menus by Gordon Ramsay (Hardcover - 3 Sep 2010)
Used & New from: 2.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews