Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars13
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 September 2010
To avoid duplication, this title was previously issued as Gordon Ramsay Just Desserts, in 2001, one of three in 2010 guise, the others being:-

Gordon Ramsay Chef's Secrets (was Gordon Ramsay's Secrets/2003)

Gordon Ramsay Chef for All Seasons (was Gordon Ramsay, A Chef for All Seasons/2000)

A useful library of three, if new to GR publications.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2010
As always Gordon's books are invaluable and I thoroughly recommend it. A sensible comprehensive selection of desserts with out the need for several books as it also covers ice creams as well as classics and many other inspiring recipes with different flavours.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2011
Excellent book providing basic sauces, ices, bavorois and mousses for the adventurous dessert lover. Ingredients are easy to find and instructions are clear. Glossary provides invaluable information on quality ingredients to those who follow recipes that haven't quite worked out previously. Even those recipes that sound boring are delicious.

Highly recommended.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
I belong to the wrong demographic group to be entertained by Gordon Ramsay on television, but I acknowledge his mastery of method when it comes to tips and techniques with desserts and I look forward to drawing inspiration and confidence from his advice in this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
I absolutely love baking and gordon ramsay, so this purchase was a no brainer for me. It has a lot of great ideas and simple yet elegant desserts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
Lovely book, clear explanations, good pictures, and achievable for the keen home cook. Gordon Ramsey's books are always easy to follow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2013
I love baking and didn't realize Gordon Ramsay had a book just on desserts. It is excellent and I love the pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
Great Puddings - buy this book - no shouting just great recipes! Highly recommended for lovers of all things sweet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
What can you say, one of the few chefs who recepes actually work, full respect for this man, great chef
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2010
Realy Good Book, I love it. lots of chef's tips, good ideas to combine the flavors and good pics as well.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.