Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good but...
I love this book and have cooked loads of the recipes - many are absolutely delicious, and I can particularly recommend the quiche lorraine and delicate sablees. I have however had a few problems with some of the recipes not being as "foolproof" as you'd hope: in some cases the quantities have to be amended to work properly which might just be a reflection of the fact...
Published on 25 July 2010 by A. Customer

versus
32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Approach with caution!
This is a great size, has wonderful photos, and is in general a class act I'd recommend to anyone [Update 4.12: maybe not?]. However, I had to supplement the instructions on the choux pastry with some Internet research because the instructions were misleading. And since then, I've taken a look at other instructions within and note they're all written in the same way, so...
Published on 23 Jan. 2012 by Ellino-amerikanaki


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect pastry made easy, 10 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pastry: Savoury and Sweet (Paperback)
Decorative and delicious, highly recommend this book as it is a treat to follow and to do! Lovely illustrations, I bought this pastry book, the sauces book and the eggs book - all are excellent for beginners and pros in the kitchen. Excellent for gifts too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic buy, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pastry: Savoury and Sweet (Paperback)
I bought 3 books by micheal roux, all from the same seller, and I am extremely pleased with my purchase. The book has lots of pics which help when making a recipe for the first time. Having had a quick look through I am off to the kitchen to do some baking!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book thanks Michel Roux jnr, 3 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Pastry: Savoury and Sweet (Paperback)
Many thanks to Michel Roux jnr for writing this book about the different kinds of pastry. It is excellent, easy to follow and understand, with great photos. It is almost like he is there with you guiding you through the recipes.
LOVE IT!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book, 13 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pastry: Savoury and Sweet (Paperback)
If you want to learn how to make pastry, learn from the master. Although the recipes are somewhat extravagant, once you have mastered the art of making delectable pastry. A simple jam tart will taste delicious. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Michel Roux Pastry: Savoury and Sweet, 15 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Pastry: Savoury and Sweet (Paperback)
Brilliant book. Includes instructions on making the different types of pastry with lots of useful tips. Glossy photos and lovely recipes. There are recipe sections for each type of pastry. Very good value and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pastry: Savoury and Sweet (Paperback)
A MUST-HAVE for those who love making pastries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for pastry cooks, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pastry: Savoury and Sweet (Paperback)
Anyone who would like help wuth pastry making should buy this book. No one can make pastry like the Roux family. Excellent helpful tips to prouduce excellent results. Highly recommend to any cook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, 18 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Pastry: Savoury and Sweet (Paperback)
This book has simple to follow instructions and has an air of romance about it I can just imagine him in his kitchen the sun shining through the window and the aroma of sweet baking MMMmmmmmm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 29 April 2015
By 
S. R. Liveley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pastry: Savoury and Sweet (Paperback)
Excellent book really like the recipes and they work. This is a book that you will use on a regular basis.
I find this one of his best books. Buy it you will be happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars basis for know what to do, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pastry: Savoury and Sweet (Paperback)
tips to do the ting right and taste that show off , knowlage that beeing used here shows off, mutch to learn and can not wait to eat this resepies and thy to make the next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pastry: Savoury and Sweet
Pastry: Savoury and Sweet by Michel Roux (Paperback - 7 May 2010)
£7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews