Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars77
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 September 2015
Liked the interesting sauces, well worth the 99p
Good to look at if I need to know how to make a certain sauce
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
"la bonne sauce" there is nothing more important in cuisine, otherwise you are just missing the point....
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Great book, I bought it my brother as one of his Christmas presents and as a chef he thoughrouly enjoyed it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
I bought this as a present. He was very pleased with it and I believe it is being used lots. Thank you.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Great book with clear instructions on how to make an incredible number of delicious sauces
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2011
M Roux has been as meticulous in writing this book as he is in his work in the kitchen and we should be so grateful. For each sauce or stock he gives the why as well as the how, and adds little notes on context, while the photographs, sometimes of each stage of preparation, are really helpful - it is a small detail, but the colour of a sauce, and its texture, at a given point of stirring, are what you need to know, and the photos do not let you down. This book raises the bar for standards of cookery books. It is worth every penny - oh and it is really interesting just to read, as well. There are some lovely and unusual recipes in it, but all within the competence of a moderately good household cook.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
Good book for general sauces and stocks and for that something extra in cooking
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
Bought this for a professional chef, and he said it was fantastic.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
Still testing out these recipes but what a great buy!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
just what my daughter wanted, no looking round shops
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse