Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I was hoping for the best from the best - a comprehensive collection of savoury and sweet sauces. I was certainly not disappointed.
The recipies are clear and straightforward - even the more sophisticated sauces don't feel daunting and all are accompanied with variations and serving suggestions which I found most helpful.
The book has a clean, modern layout with...
Published on 19 April 2010 by Lesley Grace

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy on Kindle!
This should never have been issued in a Kindle edition. It is probably wonderful as a full-colour coffee table book but loses everything when viewed on the Kindle. It can only be read in tiny print since when the font size is increased the text does not fit the page and the page does not re-size to fit the Kindle. the large number of black and white illustrations end up...
Published 5 months ago by Jim Whyte


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars michel roux sauces., 16 Mar 2010
By 
B. A. Walsh (Lancashire . UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sauces: Savoury and Sweet (Hardcover)
This is a very nice looking book and a handy size.
we did not find the basic sauces we wanted in this book
such as pepercorn sauce, basic white sauces, red wine sauces
and such, we found them to be quite complicated although very
profesional as a top rated chef should be. this book
would be great for up and coming cheffs to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sauces: Savoury and Sweet (Hardcover)
I purchased this book for a friend for Xmas,she said it was easy to follow,exactly what she wanted....starts from the most basic sauce up to quite involved ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sauces: Savoury and Sweet (Hardcover)
Great book of classical recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
This review is from: Sauces: Savoury and Sweet (Hardcover)
Just what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sauces: Savoury and Sweet (Hardcover)
Super
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great saucey number, 21 Jan 2010
By 
A. Edwards (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sauces: Savoury and Sweet (Hardcover)
A wonderful and well edited book on how to make all those wonderful sauces to complement any dish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saucy!, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Sauces: Savoury and Sweet (Hardcover)
So many sauces, can't wait to cook them all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have book for any chef!, 30 Mar 2010
By 
M. Tuffley (Droitwich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sauces: Savoury and Sweet (Hardcover)
I was very impressed with this book, it has everything you could possibly need to know with sauces. It is well written and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for all, 6 Dec 2009
By 
J. Semeljova "Chef" (Esp) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sauces: Savoury and Sweet (Hardcover)
Very good book. As for the professionals and for all others. There are all basic recipes. Detailed description and the recommendations. Each cooks it should be that.
Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Saucy!, 5 Jan 2010
By 
K. Wootton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sauces: Savoury and Sweet (Hardcover)
We have other Michel Roux books for pastry etc and use them all the time. The Sauces book is no less effective and we look forward to testing the various recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sauces: Savoury and Sweet
Sauces: Savoury and Sweet by Michel Roux (Hardcover - 2 Oct 2009)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews