Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


199 of 215 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is very hard to fault this latest GR book!
Taking its inspiration from Channel 4's popular F Word series, Gordon Ramsay's Fast Food: Recipes from 'The F Word' has over 100 delicious recipes that are quick and easy to prepare using top quality ingredients.

Gordon launched his Sunday Lunch campaign last year as a 'lack of time', was the excuse most people gave for not cooking opting for seemingly quick...
Published on 7 May 2007 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK!

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
Some difficult ingredients to get hold of and also alot of seafood dishes. Anyone not a fan of fish I would not advise to buy this book. Other than that some top steak and pasta dishes.
Published 23 months ago by Matthew Lennox


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tasting fast food, 28 May 2008
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Fast Food: Recipes from "The F Word" (Hardcover)
This is the book to turn to after a long day at work, but you want something tasty for dinner.Put away the takeaway menus, almost all the dishes in this book are quicker and tastier.Not to mention a whole lot better for you.Stock up with a few essentials, follow the recipies, and you can have great food on the table, and still have time to "play".
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast food?, 11 Jun 2009
By 
Madge (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
Some great recipes in here, that can be done in under half an hour, but prepare to spend about a tenner on olive oil, garlic and parmesan every week. Fast food if your local shop sells walnut oil and rosewater!

Only problem - recipes are mainly light bites/lunches, not very useful when all you want is someone telling you what to have for dinner everyday.

NOT HEALTHY EATING!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says - awesomely!, 15 July 2007
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Fast Food: Recipes from "The F Word" (Hardcover)
Do you know any interior designers? You look at their interior wall and go, "Golly Gosh! How did you think of *that* colour!?"

It's not that it was complicated. Just that they have the technical skill to know exactly what shade of what will look stunning where.

The rest of us tend to rely on inspiration, experience (or bad experiences) and advice from friends and 'how-to' books. But someone who has spent 3yrs getting a degree in interior design can rarely explain their decisions to plebs like us. The best we can hope for is that they will tell us how to make our particular living room look wonderful.

Maybe the trouble with many cookery books is that they look very nice but appeal to good intentions rather than practicality.

There's exceptions of course. Absolute classics. But many never get used to the full.

Delia writes like she's giving you a correspondence course. Nigella appeals especially to women who identify with her social skills. Or men influenced by her bosom. Some of Ramsay's books over-use technical terms or highly skilled techniques. These are one step above useless to most lay-people. And then there's recipe books that are written by people who haven't got a clue beyond their own kitchen. Or ones trading on a celebrity name. Or that recommend ingredients you can import from Khazakstan. Or just sound nice. Or sound inspired. Substance sans communication: or photoshop-enhanced photos.

But I'd like to recommend this one to experienced foodies and also to people who struggle to impress the odd guest with simple home cooking.

'God Gordon' has finally decided to write for his readers instead of the cooking intelligensia. He has written a book that can be easily followed. One that will give you a result before the end of even a limited attention span.

I picked it up and immediately decided I would do his excellent baked nectarines. Each time I opened it there was an idea I could use. Or one that I could improve on an existing intention with.

There are so few cook books that do what they say on the cover. At least with any degree of expertise and honesty. This is one of them. Fast food that is awesome. Simply awesome.

No previous experience needed.

Fast Food, by Gordon Ramsey.
(May even keep you away from the M&S ready-meals aisle.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jo-jo*, 7 Feb 2009
By 
Ms. Jo-anne Phillips "J Phillips" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Fast Food: Recipes from "The F Word" (Hardcover)
Again this really is another one of Gordons books that is a true winner! Every recipe I have put to the test has been 1st class...Come on what ladies woulden't want Gordon in their kitchen? Go on buy the book its great. Many Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, quick food, 22 Aug 2010
Although Gordon Ramsay is often known for more complicated recipes, this book only contains simple, quick and easy dishes (as the name would suggest). What I've tried so far has been delicious and easy, and I can see myself trying everything in the book eventually.
If you follow his instructions carefully, including the storecupboard essentials, you will have great cooking success with this book. It would also be great for those learning to cook...everything is that simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great ideas for a busy family that loves good tasting food, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Fast Food: Recipes from "The F Word" (Hardcover)
'Fast Food' for those who love slow food taste. Ramsay shows he is not just a shouter in a busy resturant kitchen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Fast Food: Recipes from "The F Word" (Hardcover)
Love the book which arrived on time and in good condition. Look forward to when I have the occasion to read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good and really tasty food made swiftly at home, 30 Aug 2013
By 
D P Mich (Crete, Greece) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The recipes show the man's genius: what I have been trying to do at home returning from a very tiresome day, he guides it with recipes from all over the world and unparalleled experience. I thought it was not easy to impress a man in Crete, like me, where taste is a god given local characteristic of anything edible, but his recipe with grilled aubergines and tahini & yogurt dressing, showed me how talented, experienced and travelled the man is. For this reason I added his book to the shelf of cookbooks already at home.

If anything, a more careful choice of font colour would make the recipes easier to read for those of us who are past our youth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Fast Food: Recipes from "The F Word" (Hardcover)
This is a great Recipe book! Loads of ideas which are all quick and easy to follow. Passed a couple of ideas on to my daughter in law.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rally good, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gordon Ramsay's Fast Food: Recipes from "The F Word" (Hardcover)
Is really good, would recommend to buy. Lots of good ideas and fast food. Good for the price :) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gordon Ramsay's Fast Food: Recipes from "The F Word"
Gordon Ramsay's Fast Food: Recipes from "The F Word" by Gordon Ramsay (Hardcover - 4 May 2007)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews