Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2011
I bought this book to complete the CIPD Level 3 certificate in HR. This book is a must for all those completing the certificate, it contains a list of all the units covered within the certificate and which chapters relate to that unit. I just wish I could find one for the level 5 now!

A complete aid for the introduction to HR.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
I am doing the CIPD and this book proved to be very useful for my studies. It has all the information I need, written in a easy way to understand and very organised.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
So far the Human Resource Management book has proved to be quite a nugget of information. I opted for this book because of the price intially, but I think so far I've made the right choice.

It's quite easy reading, breaking the sections, pages and information up into managable readable chunks. I haven't had eye strain or brain freeze yet.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Covers almost all one needs to know about HR in UK. I borrowed the book from the library and couldnt finish reading after months so ended up buying it for my personal collection.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2011
Course text for college course. Clear and simple to read. As always from Amazon, arrived next day in excellent condition.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
I bought this book in order to get as much information about HR in the context of my HRM studies.I have absolutely no regret as it actually is a a very good support..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
Am doing my foundation CIPD and this book is the bible. Get it, read it and learn from it. The MeerKat book (as it's commonly known) is the way to go!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Excellent resorce just what my daughter needed for her crrent hr course. Would recomend to others although at first glance a little expensive
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2015
Perfect for my CIPD CHRP Level 3 studies and well looked after for a used book. Will be reselling once I have finished my course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
a great referance book highly recommended my wife found it quite easy to follow especialy with her collage work thankyou
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)