Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More useful than expected, 12 Nov 2011
By 
This review is from: Introduction to Human Resource Management: A Guide to HR in Practice (Paperback)
I bought this book to complete the CIPD Level 3 certificate in HR. This book is a must for all those completing the certificate, it contains a list of all the units covered within the certificate and which chapters relate to that unit. I just wish I could find one for the level 5 now!

A complete aid for the introduction to HR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good information, 18 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Human Resource Management: A Guide to HR in Practice (Paperback)
I am doing the CIPD and this book proved to be very useful for my studies. It has all the information I need, written in a easy way to understand and very organised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very detailed yet very general, 19 April 2013
By 
E. Alex (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Human Resource Management: A Guide to HR in Practice (Paperback)
Covers almost all one needs to know about HR in UK. I borrowed the book from the library and couldnt finish reading after months so ended up buying it for my personal collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Human Resource Management, 14 Nov 2011
This review is from: Introduction to Human Resource Management: A Guide to HR in Practice (Paperback)
So far the Human Resource Management book has proved to be quite a nugget of information. I opted for this book because of the price intially, but I think so far I've made the right choice.

It's quite easy reading, breaking the sections, pages and information up into managable readable chunks. I haven't had eye strain or brain freeze yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 1 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Human Resource Management: A Guide to HR in Practice (Paperback)
Course text for college course. Clear and simple to read. As always from Amazon, arrived next day in excellent condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars reserch, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Human Resource Management: A Guide to HR in Practice (Paperback)
a great referance book highly recommended my wife found it quite easy to follow especialy with her collage work thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars informative, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Human Resource Management: A Guide to HR in Practice (Paperback)
Book I needed for a course it is very informative but expensive x but I guess it will be worth it x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CIPD, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Human Resource Management: A Guide to HR in Practice (Paperback)
Am doing my foundation CIPD and this book is the bible. Get it, read it and learn from it. The MeerKat book (as it's commonly known) is the way to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Human Resource Management: A Guide to HR in Practice (Paperback)
Excellent resorce just what my daughter needed for her crrent hr course. Would recomend to others although at first glance a little expensive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Introduction to Human Resource Management: A Guide to HR in Practice (Paperback)
I bought this book in order to get as much information about HR in the context of my HRM studies.I have absolutely no regret as it actually is a a very good support..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Introduction to Human Resource Management: A Guide to HR in Practice
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews