Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Student Perspective
I was assigned this textbook as part of my BSc in Psychology and Criminology, and took to it right away. For a first-year Undergraduate this book is ideal as an introductory taste of Criminology with very few uses of jargon, and Hopkins Burke utilises a clear, compelling writing style to bring the possibly dull-sounding subject matter to life.
All-in-all this is a...
Published on 10 Oct 2005

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor
After having my order cancelled a number of time it finally got to me two weeks after i needed it for. It was in excellent condition, however the money spent was pointless as i have not used it now.
Published on 15 April 2011 by S. Corlett


Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Student Perspective, 10 Oct 2005
By A Customer
I was assigned this textbook as part of my BSc in Psychology and Criminology, and took to it right away. For a first-year Undergraduate this book is ideal as an introductory taste of Criminology with very few uses of jargon, and Hopkins Burke utilises a clear, compelling writing style to bring the possibly dull-sounding subject matter to life.
All-in-all this is a must buy for all students of Criminology, as well as those with more an interest in the field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent read, 12 Nov 2011
This review is from: An Introduction to Criminological Theory (Paperback)
an excellent read and a must for those studying criminology, i bought this book as part of my reading for my Bsc and have found it invaluable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars recommended!, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Criminological Theory (Paperback)
I recommend this book for all the students of Criminology. It was actually essential book that I needed for my 1 year of study undergraduate but I really like it. It's plenty things to read there, very interesting foundation of Criminology!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for open uni, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Criminological Theory (Paperback)
purchased this for use as introductory reading for open uni course, crime and justice dd301.
Book great, very helpful, very interesting and happy to recommend - A* . . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Criminological Theory (Paperback)
It is very introductory for Criminology as it already states. Also, it is very clear to understand because the sections and chapters are not complicated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well written summary of criminological theories, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Introduction to Criminological Theory (Paperback)
This is a book written by my lecturer and was recommended to us. Am glad i got it as most of the lecture was based on this book. It really summarises the theories well and uses examples so it is easy to understand. It cover a good range of issues in criminology as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Mar 2010
By 
This is just what i needed and it is very useful. Came just as described. Would use again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 15 April 2011
By 
S. Corlett "sophcorl" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
After having my order cancelled a number of time it finally got to me two weeks after i needed it for. It was in excellent condition, however the money spent was pointless as i have not used it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Introduction to Criminological Theory
An Introduction to Criminological Theory by Roger Hopkins Burke (Paperback - 1 May 2009)
27.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews