Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for students with dyspraxia
The colours and the fun element are incredibly useful for my work with students who have difficulty with writing. I have had much more success with this across a fairly wide age range than some of the drier alternatives.
Published on 2 Sep 2010 by sav

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars These letters are not pre-cursive as per school
The book looked good and entertaining but unfortunately the letters are not the same shape as the ones now taught in our primary school. The school teaches the kids to do the individual letters with the tail at the beginning and the end of each letter preparing them for joined up writing right from the off. This book as normal shape letters with just a tail at the end...
Published 18 months ago by S. Murdoch


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for students with dyspraxia, 2 Sep 2010
This review is from: Leckie - HILARIOUS HANDWRITING 5 6: Age 5-6 (Paperback)
The colours and the fun element are incredibly useful for my work with students who have difficulty with writing. I have had much more success with this across a fairly wide age range than some of the drier alternatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars These letters are not pre-cursive as per school, 12 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leckie - HILARIOUS HANDWRITING 5 6: Age 5-6 (Paperback)
The book looked good and entertaining but unfortunately the letters are not the same shape as the ones now taught in our primary school. The school teaches the kids to do the individual letters with the tail at the beginning and the end of each letter preparing them for joined up writing right from the off. This book as normal shape letters with just a tail at the end. It's hard to describe what I mean and it would have been useful if the preview pages had included a page of the letters so you can judge whether it matches what your child will be learning at their school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Educational fun, 13 Sep 2011
This review is from: Leckie - HILARIOUS HANDWRITING 5 6: Age 5-6 (Paperback)
My five year old is loving completing this book. We've tried a few other handwriting books in this series and they've all been great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fun way to learn., 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leckie - HILARIOUS HANDWRITING 5 6: Age 5-6 (Paperback)
This is a really fun way to encourage children with their writing. It doesn't look like a workbook and yet fulfills all the criteria necessary for a good learning experience. The illustrations are fun and funky which appeal to young childre and I like the idea of giving a star reward for good work. I would certainly recommend it for any child who needs a little bit of extra help with their writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leckie - HILARIOUS HANDWRITING 5 6: Age 5-6 (Paperback)
I am teacher with a 5 year old, this a bit too advanced for her. The lines are too thin for her. It's still giving her the opportunity to practice her sounds and skills. Would not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for Y1 daughter, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leckie - HILARIOUS HANDWRITING 5 6: Age 5-6 (Paperback)
My five year old daughter is not keen on handwriting but this structured book has helped her adn is a great way of practicing at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 5 year old really likes this, 15 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Leckie - HILARIOUS HANDWRITING 5 6: Age 5-6 (Paperback)
A popular choice with my 5 year old. He will even get it out and start doing some of the pages on his own. Includes templated letter formation and repetition with decreasing guidance. Seems to work well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Leckie - HILARIOUS HANDWRITING 5 6: Age 5-6
Leckie - HILARIOUS HANDWRITING 5 6: Age 5-6 by Louis Fidge (Paperback - 1 Nov 2008)
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews