Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great attention to detail, 4 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Rapunzel (Paperback)
A great retelling of Rapunzel set in the 1970's. What makes this so appealing though to me as an adult is the attention to detail that the illustrator has gone to to create the 1970's world in which Rapunzel lives. Her bedroom is full of iconic things from the 70's that most people had, lava lamps, cheese plants, and the walls adorned with posters of popular bands and films. I've had as much fun reading this as my neice has I think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun-twist on an old classic, 30 May 2011
By 
Mrs. H. A. Smith "Holkay" (North West UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapunzel (Paperback)
my 5 year old daughter loves this book - it is easy to read & fun, as well as pretty to look at. The 70's twist is great & it is refreshing to have a 'princess' book that isn't just about marrying a prince in the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars our whole family enjoyed this book, 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapunzel (Paperback)
a very different version to a traditional fairy tale. interesting story line and modern illustrations. our whole family enjoyed this book. Rapunzel with a twist!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb book!, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapunzel (Paperback)
A classic story re-told in a 1970s setting. Children will love the new twists that are in this story as well as being curious about the era it is set in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapunzel (Paperback)
Highly recommended - brilliant story and illustrations. Thoroughly enjoyed by my nine year old daughter who is a fan of fairytales and fashion too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book for 80's/70's kids, 8 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapunzel (Paperback)
Excellent reworking of a traditional tale. I especially loved the nod to the 70's/80's theme.
Illustrations and quality of book was great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rapunzel (Paperback)
granddaughter loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rapunzel
Rapunzel by Lynn Roberts (Paperback - 24 Mar. 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews