Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Firestar, best book I have ever read
Firestar is the best book in the series it is interesting and intreging and kept me turning pages.I think this book would be worth reading if you like polar bears,squirrels and most importantly DRAGONS.If you have not read the other books in the series The Fire Within and Icefire you might get a bit confused and you won't enjoy the book as much as you could.I highly...
Published on 9 Nov 2005 by books rock!

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Trying To Do Too Much
I did sort of enjoy reading this book. I can't say all of it made a great amount of sense and regardless of any other opinion I don't believe it has a satisfactory ending.

Icefire left us with a lot left to tell but at least the strands of that particular story were pretty much tied up. It appears that Chris D'Lacey changed his mind about exactly what story he...
Published on 8 Oct 2006 by S. Strong


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Firestar, best book I have ever read, 9 Nov 2005
Firestar is the best book in the series it is interesting and intreging and kept me turning pages.I think this book would be worth reading if you like polar bears,squirrels and most importantly DRAGONS.If you have not read the other books in the series The Fire Within and Icefire you might get a bit confused and you won't enjoy the book as much as you could.I highly recomend this book, actually I recomend all three books!!!
hrrrrr!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Trying To Do Too Much, 8 Oct 2006
By 
S. Strong (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I did sort of enjoy reading this book. I can't say all of it made a great amount of sense and regardless of any other opinion I don't believe it has a satisfactory ending.

Icefire left us with a lot left to tell but at least the strands of that particular story were pretty much tied up. It appears that Chris D'Lacey changed his mind about exactly what story he wanted to tell about halfway through this book and instead decided to hash two (or more) together. As a result the stories (and the characters in them) never really got the attention (or completion) that they deserved.

If nothing else we are left with a lot of potential for the next book in the series. All he has to do is finish the stories he began in Firestar and that'll be a novel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely story. Enjoys reading it again and again. Good for a 10 plus year old, who is into that type of genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good read for boys, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fire Star (Paperback)
My son loves this series and cannot wait to finish this one so he can get the next in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic read..will defiantly read again. I would recommend to anyone who enjoys this type of book. Buy it now fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book from an exciting series, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to reread the series over the summer. I had lost/misplaced my original copy, so I knew what I was getting. Rereading it was as exciting as it had been first time through. It is a cleverly crafted book bringing together the loose ends of the previous ones and getting ready for the grand finally to come.
Anyone who likes dragons should read the series. It is not just a children's' fairy story it is a powerful series. The books do need to be read in order to give full benefit to the tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fire star, 21 Mar 2013
By 
Lippychick (hertfordshire uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read, kept me hooked can't wait to find out what happens next looking forward to where it takes me and what is next for Lucy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for Grandson, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Grandson was delighted with his gift; expressing pleasure that it is in hard-back form. He is in the process of reading the series by this author. This is the next episode in the sequence. The book arrived promptly, safely packaged to Amazon's usual standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bad ending., 17 Jan 2006
I enjoyed chris d'lacey's first two books loads and thought they were amazing.Firestar was also amazing but for me the ending wasnt right as Lucy says it leaves you angry and confused also shocked and sad, it comes on you so quickly.
I think this series needs another book to explain more and to revive a certain person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I loved it soooo much!, 12 July 2009
This review is from: Fire Star (Paperback)
I brought this book on holiday and it was amazing to read it on the beach. I love the story and the little dragons. I recommend this to any dragon fan, but you must start at the beginning of the books: The Fire within, Ice Fire, Fire Star, The Fire Eternal there is another book that will come out soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fire Star
Fire Star by Chris D'lacey (Paperback - 7 Sep 2006)
5.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews