Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Again Again Again!
We've had to renew this book three times from our library for my vehicle obsessed 3 yr old - he just LOVES it. As with some of the other reviwers I was not totally taken by the book to start with, but there is obviously an appeal to the toddler/pre-schooler with the subject matter and the simple, bold and colourful illustrations coupled with the very clever use of...
Published on 10 Sep 2007 by H. Jones

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This is a great story for train lovers but this particular one is the small hard copy
Great book but much smaller than I thought it would be ...
Little train lovers will enjoy this - simple but effective play with words
Published 7 months ago by miss v dray


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Choo Choo Clickety-Clack! (Paperback)
Love it!! Read it many, many,many times to my son who loves it too. Great rhyme and rhythm to it, great pictures and lots of different vehicles. Love all the Margaret Mayo and Alex Ayliffe books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I find it hard to read as I feel like the rhythm of the rhyme changes and I can ..., 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Choo Choo Clickety-Clack! (Paperback)
My little boy likes this, but I just don't care for this book. I find it hard to read as I feel like the rhythm of the rhyme changes and I can never quite "get it".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice book, but the hardcover is not as good as the paperback, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very nice book. My son loves the rhythmic, but not rhyming words and repeats them. The only thing I wish I had known earlier is that the hardcover is a shortened version of the paperback. There are parts of the picture missing and one entire double page has been left out (the cable car). It should really be pointed out that hardcover and paperback versions are not the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 20 Aug 2009
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Choo Choo Clickety-Clack! (Paperback)
A good and varied range of transport which my son thoroughly enjoyed but not as good as dig dig digging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not a patch on dig dig digging, 19 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Choo Choo Clickety-Clack! (Paperback)
i hate it already. not a patch on dig dig digging, but my three year old seems to like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Choo Choo Clickety-Clack! (Paperback)
My grandson loves this book but his favourite is Dig Dig Digging in the same series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars misleading title, 14 April 2013
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Choo Choo Clickety-Clack! (Paperback)
Assumed this book was all about trains, but only one page is about trains, the rest is devoted to other modes of transport so very disappointing for my little train fan. They are good books,we have 2 others in the series "Emergency" and Dig, Dig, Digging" and this follows the same format but the title is very misleading, it should be called "Things that go".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for boys, 3 Sep 2014
This review is from: Awesome Engines: Choo Choo Clickety-Clack! (Paperback)
my son won't put it down, fab books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loves this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Awesome Engines: Choo Choo Clickety-Clack!
Awesome Engines: Choo Choo Clickety-Clack! by Margaret Mayo (Paperback - 3 May 2005)
4.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews