Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An enchanting yet eductional childrens book.
A wonderful world for both children and parents to experience. Well written and illustrated, it teaches little ones all about the ways of dinosaurs, in an exciting and magical way. It made my daughters imagination run wild - which must be a good thing! I will certainly be looking to buy other "Katie" books.
Published on 30 Jun 2001 by Camilla Kightley

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Kid's story on Katie theme
Just a little disapointing. This series started well but this feels like a 'cashing-in' exercise. Not a good read. My grandchild was quickly bored.
Published 20 months ago by Maxigriff


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An enchanting yet eductional childrens book., 30 Jun 2001
By 
Camilla Kightley (Seal Beach, California United States) - See all my reviews
A wonderful world for both children and parents to experience. Well written and illustrated, it teaches little ones all about the ways of dinosaurs, in an exciting and magical way. It made my daughters imagination run wild - which must be a good thing! I will certainly be looking to buy other "Katie" books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katie and the Dinosaurs, 22 Aug 2010
By 
S Riaz "S Riaz" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie and the Dinosaurs (Paperback)
This is slightly different from the other Katie books. Rather than going to an Art Gallery, Katie is at the Natural History Museum. There she goes to the place all children aim for there - the dinosaurs. As there are no pictures to climb into, Mayhew invents an off limits room, where dinosaurs abound and Katie has an adventure in which she ends up giving her meat pie to a T Rex! Inventive, educational and excellent, as always. A good addition to the series - how about mummies at the British Museum next?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Katie loves it, 30 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie and the Dinosaurs (Paperback)
My daughter loves this series of books - especially this one: Dinosaurs for girls! Oh yes - and she is Katie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely present!, 17 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie and the Dinosaurs (Paperback)
Bought for a friend's 5 year old daughter & she loved it!
Will be looking at other books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie and the Dinosaurs (Paperback)
My daughter is called Katie and was given others of this range for presents for her Birthday. They are all god but this one is the best so far. Great adventure with lots of facts in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another classic, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie and the Dinosaurs (Paperback)
Following Katie and the Art Gallery, we tried this one and it does not disappoint. Good range of dinosaurs covered in an imaginative and lively story. A good entertaining, educational read. Popular with my children, aged 3-7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie and the Dinosaurs (Paperback)
This was an even bigger hit than 'Mad about Dinosaurs (Ladybird Minis)' with my four year old nephew.
Great pictures and story with pronunciations of the dinosaurs at the end of the book.
Only trouble is we will now have to make a visit to the Natural History Museum!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie and the Dinosaurs (Paperback)
We love this book. Already had it but sent a copy to 3 year old niece. Have a 3 yr old myself and this is her favourite. Love Mayhew's ability to illustrate and write so beautifully, in a way that seems to captivate children, and gently introduce them to the arts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun dinosaur story!, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie and the Dinosaurs (Paperback)
A fun and interesting story both to read and listen to that is perfect for both girl and boy dinosaur lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a sweet book and just as good as the others in the series., 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Katie and the Dinosaurs (Paperback)
Another excellent book in the Katie series. Girls loved it. These really are charming books with fantastic illustrations and lovely stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Katie and the Dinosaurs
Katie and the Dinosaurs by James Mayhew (Paperback - 4 Mar 2004)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews