Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars11
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2013
I purchased the book as I had watched Piers on his 'life stories' and BGT shows but knew little of him.
I personally felt the book covered his career, did not show his character, his personal opinions or his thoughts, was more an in depth list of his career. He speaks of the people he has met and what they had to say.
I purchased the book to learn more about him as a person but was left feeling it was a book of facts, rather cold unemotional book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Enjoyed all previous P Morgan books but I think he and his biographer are probably related. Starts in early chapters - how he is excellent etc - cringeworthy waste of money, embarrassingly sycophantic drivel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Nice biographical piece on controversial media personality - Piers Morgan...The book brought to limelight many hidden stories about Morgan especially during his days as a newspaper man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Brought for my mum she loves piers morgan and keeps reading this over and over and another off his books I say he needs to write more books as she can't get enough
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2013
I enjoyed this book it gave me a different idea of Piers Morgan and where he came from to where he is today. A good read I would recommend it to my friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
Downloaded this to my Kindle for my holiday - really enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
Well written. he's depicted as a very useful person.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
An absolute must for any lover of autobiographies.
Once you start reading you can't put it down.
A good price, highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
He says it as it is
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
Piers Morgan was ordered for a friend of mine who was delighted with the book. Service very good. Very satisfied.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.