Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Book of Royal Useless Information
Do you remember a book many years ago called '1066 And All That'? Irreverent and funny but all based on fact. Well, this is irreverent, totally factual and written in an easily digestible way. Some of it is laugh-aloud ridiculous. It should be on everyone's coffee table or hanging in the toilet. It's the perfect present to give to practically anyone of any age. And you...
Published on 1 Feb 2012 by Alexander

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars unfortunately littered with lies
This book is littered with inaccurate information and outright lies. Had to ask for a refund. Avoid at all cost.
Published 16 months ago by AMS546


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A gem for royalists!, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Interesting info regarding current royals, and several chapters on previous kings and queens, so its a historical book as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Full of tremendously interesting facts about Royalty and some quite risque, and although i have read a lot on this subject, there were facts that I hadn't heard about before I was really sorry when I finished this book, it was well written and easy to understand and well researched thanks to whoever wrote it:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Amusing, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Royal Useless Information (Hardcover)
An entertaining and amusing delve into Royal Trivia - useful for quizzes. Would make a good gift for Royal followers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very informative, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The information about today's royal family was less interesting, but the historical information was brilliant. Easy to read and follow, a thorough history of England's monarchy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Things you may not know about the royals, 27 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Royal Useless Information (Hardcover)
I really enjoyed this book. Many things I didn't know about. Would recommend it for anyone interested in the Royal Family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Coffee Table Book, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Royal Useless Information (Hardcover)
Interesting Royal Facts, fun for the whole family...a good read for social gathering. An ideal gift for the Grandparents this Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quirky, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good and interesting book about the royal family, not to be taken too seriously. Very entertaining information you never really needed to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book of Royal Useless Information, 23 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Book of Royal Useless Information (Hardcover)
I bought this as part of a gift for my husband who found it most informative and very amusing.
I would certainly recommend it to anyone at all interested in Royalty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Book of Royal Useless Information
The Book of Royal Useless Information by Bruce Montague (Hardcover - 6 Feb 2012)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews