Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars10
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2013
Great insight into what makes Jamie Oliver tick. Easy to read, light hearted yet sincere. Very interesting. A lovely jubbly read.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
A very badly written biography of an excepionally interesting life. It could not have had Jamie's approval. Is there a biography of Jamie that has been well research and has his approval?
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
From helping in his Dad's kitchen to helping in everybody's kitchen, this book tells every step on the way. From a 'duffer' on school to an international 'megacook' who cooks for Prime Ministers, Presidents and Hollywood Royalty - Jamie retains his 'common' roots and cares about the tastebuds of the rest of us. This book outlines his strengths and his foibles. Read it from start to finish in one sitting - just like one of Jamie's meals!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
Really enjoyed seeing a behind the scenes look at the person, you don't normally get to see. I love some of his recipes they are so full of flavour. I am going to give one to my niece who is a new student. So that she has a good diet despite low income.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
I love Jamie Oliver and think his cooking methods and good work are truly inspirational. This book is great as it gives a perfect insight into how he went from being just another someone to the star he is today.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed the read as it filled in all the gaps about someone I have followed since he was introduced so many years ago. Funny, real and interesting. Could hear him talking as I read ! Great.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
Lovely easy to read story of Jamie and how he came to such prominence in the cooking world. Whos silly idea is it to force you to put more words than you need.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Brilliant, quick, easy, read. Interesting to me as I grew up around the Clavering/Rickling area and used to visit The Chequers Pub.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
Just didn't like it. It was poorly written, boring & contained nothing that we don't know already from magazines, newspapers or Jamie himself.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
Cant really comment on this book as it just appeard on my kindle,It would not be my choice of books to read.The mistake im sure was purely mine as the kindle is new to me and im still learning.
0Comment0 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.