Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pukka read!
Great insight into what makes Jamie Oliver tick. Easy to read, light hearted yet sincere. Very interesting. A lovely jubbly read.
Published on 4 Feb. 2013 by Charlotte Fryer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great story, poorly written
A very badly written biography of an excepionally interesting life. It could not have had Jamie's approval. Is there a biography of Jamie that has been well research and has his approval?
Published on 27 May 2013 by Peter Hancock


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pukka read!, 4 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great insight into what makes Jamie Oliver tick. Easy to read, light hearted yet sincere. Very interesting. A lovely jubbly read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great story, poorly written, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jamie - King of the Kitchen (Hardcover)
A very badly written biography of an excepionally interesting life. It could not have had Jamie's approval. Is there a biography of Jamie that has been well research and has his approval?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feels like a friend already, 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant, quick, easy, read. Interesting to me as I grew up around the Clavering/Rickling area and used to visit The Chequers Pub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jamie we all know!, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Thoroughly enjoyed the read as it filled in all the gaps about someone I have followed since he was introduced so many years ago. Funny, real and interesting. Could hear him talking as I read ! Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book review, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really enjoyed seeing a behind the scenes look at the person, you don't normally get to see. I love some of his recipes they are so full of flavour. I am going to give one to my niece who is a new student. So that she has a good diet despite low income.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jamie Oliver: Inspiration for the Uninspired, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From helping in his Dad's kitchen to helping in everybody's kitchen, this book tells every step on the way. From a 'duffer' on school to an international 'megacook' who cooks for Prime Ministers, Presidents and Hollywood Royalty - Jamie retains his 'common' roots and cares about the tastebuds of the rest of us. This book outlines his strengths and his foibles. Read it from start to finish in one sitting - just like one of Jamie's meals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Book, 5 April 2013
By 
B. P. Camelford (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely easy to read story of Jamie and how he came to such prominence in the cooking world. Whos silly idea is it to force you to put more words than you need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super, 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Jamie Oliver and think his cooking methods and good work are truly inspirational. This book is great as it gives a perfect insight into how he went from being just another someone to the star he is today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 8 Sept. 2013
Just didn't like it. It was poorly written, boring & contained nothing that we don't know already from magazines, newspapers or Jamie himself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Jamie oliver, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cant really comment on this book as it just appeard on my kindle,It would not be my choice of books to read.The mistake im sure was purely mine as the kindle is new to me and im still learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jamie - King of the Kitchen
Jamie - King of the Kitchen by Tim Ewbank (Hardcover - 3 Sept. 2012)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews