Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Graham makes a lot of sense
I bought the book for two reasons. One, I like reading problem pages and Two I love Graham's humour. This humour is present throughout his replies. But what was a complete surprise was how good his advice actually is. And if he is still writing his column, I hope he brings out a second volume.
I think he is a worthy successor to the late Claire Raynor. I just hope...
Published on 15 Nov. 2010 by Nutzer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ask graham
i really enjoyed this book. the way Graham Norton replys is hilarious! he doesnt hold back and just replys with what we are all thinking! good for those nights when you can only manage a page or two before dropping off!
Published on 12 Jan. 2011 by jellytheone


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 11 Jan. 2011
By 
Paul (Middlesex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ask Graham (Hardcover)
Graham Norton's book is as funny as one would expect. What comes a real surprise is the excellent advice he offers - this can be very forthright but he also shows a caring side that is good to see. He'd be my kind of bloke... if only I was gay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful..., 7 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Ask Graham (Hardcover)
A book that makes me laugh out loud on the tube. The home counties meet GN, who give witty, sound advice. Not to be recommended if you want to sleep, as laughter and slumber are not a great combination, you'll just want to keep on reading...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilareous, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ask Graham (Paperback)
Who knew Graham was so wise, although I have my suspicions about some of the questions (some as funny as the answers).... did Graham tweek them/write some. Who cares, too funny, great toilet reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super! Highly recommended, 4 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Ask Graham (Paperback)
The problems are often funny, occasionally moronic and frequently poignant. Graham's responses are humorous, well-judged, compassionate and occasionally pithy. I hope a volume 2 appears in due course!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Nov. 2014
By 
C. Gardner "Foodie gardener" (Cheltenham, Glos, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent entertainment, most enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A fab read, 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
You can hear Graham's voice somehow in the sound advice he gives. A mix of sympathetic , logical and humorous responses make for a good read start to finish .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Honest advice, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Honest advice written with humour as only Graham Norton could. Thoroughly enjoyable and an easy read. Hopefully there will be another volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 6 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ask Graham (Paperback)
A brilliantly entertaining book, we fight over whose turn it is to read it. Lots of good advice for every situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you like Graham Norton this is a must, 1 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you like Graham Norton this is a must. His comments are hilarious and also can be very sincere. Good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 20 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not the book I realy wanted, I will look at the rest and buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ask Graham
Ask Graham by Graham Norton (Paperback - 3 Oct. 2011)
£7.99
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews