Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting
This was a very interesting book firstly because I originate the north of England so a lot of places and names are known. But these were certainly two who I did not know and pleased I had no dealings with them. But they both seemed if they knew what would happen. As for the fight between them never happening is not a surprise but would have been some battle but a winner...
Published 5 months ago by James

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gang wars of the north
I know there are a lot of people mentioned in underworld books,but this book had a he'll of a lot more name drops in it than most. Apart from that a decent read,I would recommend "fog on the Tyne" for a deeper insight into the north east gang wars though.
Published 5 months ago by lee ormond


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gang wars of the north, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I know there are a lot of people mentioned in underworld books,but this book had a he'll of a lot more name drops in it than most. Apart from that a decent read,I would recommend "fog on the Tyne" for a deeper insight into the north east gang wars though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gang wars of the north, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gang Wars of the North: The Inside Story of the Deadly Battle Between Viv Graham and Lee Duffy (Paperback)
interesting insight into gangland, if all the stories are true , no reason to disbelieve any of them, so quite a good read for anyone interested in scum of this earth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a very interesting book firstly because I originate the north of England so a lot of places and names are known. But these were certainly two who I did not know and pleased I had no dealings with them. But they both seemed if they knew what would happen. As for the fight between them never happening is not a surprise but would have been some battle but a winner at time but ? For how long . But would recommend this book to read as give you a look at how the other half live
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gang wars of the north, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book great read very detailed with some well known names sad in parts rip to all who suffered xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Compelling Read, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very interestingly put together, and although a lot of the content is anecdotal, I found this a compelling read. Definitely worth the price, and difficult to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected., 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A decent book but far too much side stories and not enough about Viv and Lee. Got bored in the end and found myself skipping more than I read, disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars None, 26 July 2014
imagine giving a six year old the job of writing about pondlife, this book wouldnt be as good as that. you can almost feel the authors terror as he toadies up to thick scumbags, trying to make us believe that they might violently terrorise everyone they come into contact with but they are really nice salt of the earth blokes. suggest the so called author writes about a subject that doesnt scare him so much ie terrified of a pensioner walking down the stairs to interview him. terribly written rubbish dont waste your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wonderful book well worth a read writer puts things across well and in easy to understand language I had never heard of these people in this book very interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a very good book, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
because i live in the northeast but dont come from the northeast i found it very interesting and because i come from gateshead i can relate to a lot of the places mentioned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lots of what I read in this book seemed to mirror another book, canny interesting though, Deffo worth a look 😃👍
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews