Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: HardcoverChange
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 December 2014
A great book to read for all snooker fans. Graeme is a very private person, so getting the insight into his life and rise to fame in the Snooker World was really interesting.

Very open about his issues within the game and some of the people in the game (players, referees).

Talked movingly about the very difficult times he's been through and through the success he has had to date.

The book has changed my opinion of Graeme, loved all of it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
If you love snooker then you will certainly know about Dott's exploits on and off the table. This book is a great read for any snooker fan.

It's both truly heartbreaking and inspiring as well as honest
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
great page turner very interesting story about a poor boy from Glasgow who reached to the top of the snooker world.
great read for any snooker fan.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2012
Grame Dott was never my favorite snooker player but getting a glimpse into his life story has really changed my mind. He had to fight his way to the top and struggled a lot along the way. I will be rooting for him in the future !
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2011
I really enjoyed this book, being an ardent snooker fan. It was an honest account of an extremely modest man, who is severely under-rated in the game.

A little more detail about his tough upbringing in Glasgow would have been interesting, but nevertheless a great insight into the world of snooker.
11 comment3 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
I loved this book because i like Graeme as a snooker player and i wanted to know more about the man himself. I knew he has suffered with depression and this book doesn't shy away from this fact, how does he get himself back on track, when all he wants to do is stay in bed all day? Graeme
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2012
absolutely loved this, read it in less than 24 hours and found it that good i rarely put it down only to go to sleep, loved his honesty and his true feelings about everything, would recommend this book to any ardent snooker fan
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
Only worth buying if you like your snooker. Thought this would have looked at his fight with depression more, but turned in to an almost blow by blow account of his games. Could have been so much better
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
A good insight into the mind of a snooker world champion.
Interesting read if you are a snooker fan or not.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Not just a snooker story but also a personal journey. Good luck Graeme for the future.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.