Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 100 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The nuts!!!!!!!!
Jodie Marsh is my hero. Before I read this book I was just a shy retiring bookworm of a girl who spent most of my time hiding in the library and getting straight As for every single subject. Comedy!! This book was so good I couldn't put it down. I read it from cover to cover in 5 minutes!!!! I had wanted to be a lawyer but Jodie opened my eyes and made me realise what's...
Published on 6 Aug 2006 by Jodie Mush

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pure Trash
I read this book to see if I had misjudged Miss Marsh but clearly I didn't and to see if I understood why she did the things she did. I found the book very explicit and it just basically was all about her shagging different d list celebrities. Its kind of embarrassing she had it all and people who are worse off than her manage to survive with dignity which is clearly...
Published on 25 Oct 2008 by TRUDY ALICA BANKS


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pure Trash, 25 Oct 2008
By 
TRUDY ALICA BANKS (LONDON United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Keeping it Real (Paperback)
I read this book to see if I had misjudged Miss Marsh but clearly I didn't and to see if I understood why she did the things she did. I found the book very explicit and it just basically was all about her shagging different d list celebrities. Its kind of embarrassing she had it all and people who are worse off than her manage to survive with dignity which is clearly something she didn't have. I am not sure what men see in her other than a trashy, no self respect woman who clearly does nothing but get her body out on any occasion. What really amazes me is the vile language in the book and her parents probably read it. She is nothing compared to Jordan, at least Jordan came from nothing and turned her life around, Jody on the other had it all and just became trashier than ever just for attention. Its an embarrassment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didnt like.............. but cant deny it was intresting, 21 Sep 2007
By 
Ms. E. Blankson "emma_vampire" (london) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Keeping it Real (Paperback)
Its a very simple autobiography written very simply which makes it easy to read. She goes through stages of her life in logical order although they all seem to be linked through her growing sexual experiences rather than anything concrete like her growing as a person

i also found that through out the book moments which should come across funny, sad or any other emotion or thing which she is trying to convey, comes across instead quite self centred.

All in all although i didnt really like the book i cant deny that it was vaguely interesting and easy to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I gave it 1 star because you can't award a blank, 20 Sep 2007
This review is from: Keeping it Real (Paperback)
Jodie Marsh is one of those people who remind me of the old saying 'If you have to say you are a lady, you aren't one'. She keeps telling us she is all sorts of things, like intelligent, which are evident if they are the case.

She has one take on her life, but it seems to me she was an obnoxious child, greatly in need of Supernanny, whose parents could not or would not control her, and who extended her unpleasantness to school which is why she had a hard time. She is endlessly opinionated, completely without serious thought, vulgar, trivial, and irresponsible. However, she is so extreme I wouldn't be surprised if she proved to be bi-polar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just Awful!, 27 Jan 2006
By A Customer
I feel really sorry for Jodie Marsh and I don't think its all her fault. Where on earth were her parents when she was growing up. Did they not instil in her any morsel of common decency and self respect - just terrible. Her book is badly written, full of nothing but her sexual exploits and quite frankly was obviously just written to make a fast buck. Jodie, get a grip girl before its too late and start having some self respect and then maybe others will respect you too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


80 of 100 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The nuts!!!!!!!!, 6 Aug 2006
This review is from: Keeping it Real (Paperback)
Jodie Marsh is my hero. Before I read this book I was just a shy retiring bookworm of a girl who spent most of my time hiding in the library and getting straight As for every single subject. Comedy!! This book was so good I couldn't put it down. I read it from cover to cover in 5 minutes!!!! I had wanted to be a lawyer but Jodie opened my eyes and made me realise what's important in life. Giving men wet dreams forevahhh of course!!!So I got myself a nose job, a tan and a couple of belts and was soon getting my Krispy kremes out at every opportunity.

Very soon mine was the best life EVER yet still there was a little something missing. I re-read the book and realised I'd forgotten to get myself a victim complex, an ego the size of Brentwood and a Z-list friend (well every sexy bird needs somebody to tell them how wonderful they are and hold their hair back while they throw up ). Luckily there was a list of specially recommended z-list friends at the back of the book and I managed to bag none other than The Frosties Kid!!!!! I took him to my brother's gig (which he loved) and then Sugar Hut. People everywhere were doing double-takes as he walked past. Nobody could quite believe that a legend like The Frosties Kid would be in little ol' Brentwood!

I didn't forget what Jodie had taught me about how important it is to stay in touch with the youth of today either, so we had a cheeky snog too. Filth! My mate Paul Weller is going to see if he can get him a record deal too so you could soon be boogying on down to a funky dance remix of "It's gonna be great".You heard it here first, people!

Well I'd better go now as bare buttocks and leather seats are not a good combination in this heat and I can hear The Frosties kid shouting me. He must have somehow managed to wriggle out of those handcuffs and take his gag out. Comedy! Just wanted you all to know how great my life has become since I read Jodie's book. My life is just a whirlwind of neverending excitement. I get to go to wicked places and mix with faces like Dean Gaffney, Timmy Mallet and the bloke who used to play Roland on Grange Hill. At least that's who he said he was when I asked for his name the next morning (so that I could rate his sexual performance and then print the score onto a T-shirt obviously! Duh)

Right I really am off now. Just re-positioning my leather nipple tassles and kissing my PETA "Animals are not ours to wear" poster before I go. Keeping it real you might say.

Oh and I would have given this book 5 stars but one of the dot to dot puzzles was a bit too difficult was well hard and also there were no free crayons to colour in the pictures.

love you lots

xxxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wife of derek bookworm, 12 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This girl has seriously been deprived of attention or is an absolute brat who has no respect or regard for herself or her family,i have seen her being interviewed a couple of times with her father,my estimation of him is totally odd.he repeated a number of times I love her uncondtionally no matter what she does,well shame on him,he is very lucky not to have found her dead in an ally her behaviour is repulsive,this girl will never find the nomal every day guy to settle down with,it would be like having an old banger of a car that cannot ever be roadworthy,I dont know how she could possably write a book with all her gutter behaviour and expect people to accept her,the problem is just that,a desperate girl reaching for attention and reactions,Without a doubt,this is down to the parenting who for some reason have not either had the time or could not be bothered with her,we all love our kids unconditionally but most would not accept this.I note now she is covering herself with tatoos and learning the trade, again to draw attention to herself.On her own admission she has never held a job down,lives in a house given to her by her parents,this has taught her to be worthless in society because she does not have to give anything back in life,I,m afraid it is to late now,she has spent most of her social life lying on her back and her reputation is in tatters,the book is yet again easy money to line her pockets instead she should go out there and strive for respect,her clock is ticking away and who will seriously want to be with her when she is older.Pity she wrote the book she has shown herself to be no better than gutter trash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars birthday present, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
hi I brought it for a birthday present for my soninlaw he enjoyed it very much he has now passed it on to me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars keeping it real, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
another celeb great read,didnt know anything about jodie marsh before reading this,but really good read,couldnt wait to pick it up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 31 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste Of Space, 6 Nov 2006
By 
Mr. D. J. Read (Alnwick, Northumberland United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Keeping it Real (Paperback)
How can a woman be famous for doing nothing. I guess you would class her as a socialite (i.e goes to parties in skimpy outfits to attract publicity). Her life is uninteresting, and people would do well not to follow her example, and to have ambitions other than to become 'famous' for wearing very little. No wonder there is a shortage of chemistry and physics graduates, their all trying to emulate people like this.

A thoroughly bad example of humankind, a parasite on society. Twenty years ago this woman would have been rightly castigated and sent to the dole office where she belongs. Today, she takes advantage of our unhealthy obsession with fame.

So, it makes complete sense she would churn out an autobiography, just to make more money and fix herself in the limelight. I can only hope she crawls back under the rock she came from and never darken the doorway of another club/bar ever again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A real disappointment!, 8 Feb 2006
By A Customer
This book certainley gave you the real Jodie Marsh, Shes a self obsessed man eater who is only happy when in the limelight. The book is a constant drone about her bullying (is it any wonder with the way she acts)and the death of her friend and dog. I really regret wasting my money and will certainley not be buying her next issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keeping it Real
Keeping it Real by Jodie Marsh (Paperback - 26 May 2006)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews