Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb
BRILLIANT READ - This is a fascinating read, not only because it deals with issues surrounding Paula Yates but Belinda's own life story is an emotional rollercoaster. Fast paced page turner- great for holiday read.

BUY IT!
Published on 7 Aug 2006 by J. WALKER

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't go to the "Trouble Brewin"
This is the most pathetic excuse for a book I have ever read. This woman can't write a sentence, rarely makes sense, but worst of all has nothing of interest to say. She is just cashing in on her "friendship" (very brief) with the late and tragic Paula Yates. Once she milks that short interlude, she may as well be your next door neighbour trying to tell you about her...
Published on 25 Oct 2010 by Patricia Lopresto


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't go to the "Trouble Brewin", 25 Oct 2010
This review is from: Trouble Brewin (Paperback)
This is the most pathetic excuse for a book I have ever read. This woman can't write a sentence, rarely makes sense, but worst of all has nothing of interest to say. She is just cashing in on her "friendship" (very brief) with the late and tragic Paula Yates. Once she milks that short interlude, she may as well be your next door neighbour trying to tell you about her mundane life, -- unemployed, unemployable, trying to make a buck of anyone she can, with two children somewhere trying to be raised. It is so completely worthless...it just angered me that someone like this could get a book published at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy if you're interested in Paula Yates, 3 Sep 2009
By 
Ms. L. C. Paine "loopy101" (Newquay, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble Brewin (Paperback)
Belinda Brewin comes across as a very annoying woman who pleads poverty when it's blatantly obvious she knows nothing about living on the bread line. I bought this book to find out about Paula Yates, but Belinda didn't come across as a good friend to Paula at all. There was also too much information about Ms Brewin's life and I just wasn't interested in her. Her brushes with the law came across as very suspicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Enter the defendant, 11 Aug 2009
This review is from: Trouble Brewin (Paperback)
This is neither a narrative nor an autobiography. It is a string of boring details and alibis designed to prove her innocence in the up and coming court case. About as riveting as jury service. Paula Yates's name was used to sell this rubbish.

Avoid at all costs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish read, 11 Aug 2009
This review is from: Trouble Brewin (Paperback)
This book definitely doesn't deliver what it says on the cover. I found Belinda boring and her life not very exciting - nothing to write about anyway! Towards the end of the book I had to battle with myself to try and finish it, hoping that something exciting might happen - what a waste of time.I can only assume that after Ms. Brewin's $72K job falling through she is looking for an easy way to make some money - I'm just sorry that I paid what I did for the book and that I am contributing to her income.

Lesson learned!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 7 Aug 2006
By 
J. WALKER (YORKSHIRE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trouble Brewin (Hardcover)
BRILLIANT READ - This is a fascinating read, not only because it deals with issues surrounding Paula Yates but Belinda's own life story is an emotional rollercoaster. Fast paced page turner- great for holiday read.

BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Real Life Penelope Pitstop, 30 Sep 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Trouble Brewin (Hardcover)
It usually takes me weeks to read a whole book but I sailed through this one in 2 nights! It was very hard to put down as I wanted to know what exciting escapade would happen next to Ms. Brewin. She's sounds a very interesting character with more escapades in her life than Penelope Pitstop's! It's hard to imagine that all these things could happen to one person in their lifetime but I guess you'll have to read it to believe it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good book, 19 Sep 2007
This review is from: Trouble Brewin (Hardcover)
a good book about belindas unusual life and a good read about her friend ship with paula, a friend whold stood by her when she needed help, a friend unlike gerry agar, who when paula was at her lowest, attacked her, then even when paula died wrote a very damming book about her......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You Crazy Brits!, 29 Jun 2008
This review is from: Trouble Brewin (Paperback)
You crazy Brits! (Okay, we Americans are a little crazy too...) I just loved this book. As a fan of Paula Yates since the '80s, I had followed her career from afar and had read of Belinda Brewin. I read all of the books relating to Paula Yates and this is a favorite, for Belinda's personality and voice and honesty really come through. But it's the story of her own adventures that came as a surprise to me. I had no idea that Brewin was anything more than a friend of Paula, but I suppose the title "Trouble Brewin" should've tipped me off. The fantastic stories of her accidental involvement in two crimes make for an engrossing read and as a person who really loves a good biography or memoir, I found this one very satisfying. Bravo, Belinda!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Riveting, 22 Dec 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trouble Brewin (Hardcover)
This is one of the most riveting books I've read in quite a while. Ms Brewin's style of writing is excellent and the content of the book is astounding. I too found it very hard to put this book down and would recommmend it for anyone who wants a fast paced, well articulated read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trouble Brewin
Trouble Brewin by Belinda Brewin (Hardcover - 1 Sep 2005)
13.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews