Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars18
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2015
This is a great read whether your into mma and martial arts or not. As my title suggests, I preferred the first half of the book with pat miletich and Muay Thai training, rather than the second half with dog fighting (which in my opinion is horrid, but he handles it well) and fighting on set of a movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2010
Buy this book. Reading this book was a pleasure it was great.

Interesting all the way through and if you love fighting and want to know how some of the inside business works just BUY IT!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Truly the first well written book I've read on the subject. Fight fan or not, the books gives an insight into the appeal of fighting and the motivation to do it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Very fast delivery came in exellent condition. I had a quick flick through and seems like a great mma book my hubby will love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Really enjoyed the book, I found the stories really interesting and I am now planning on visiting Thai Land next year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2009
The book covers ther authors mma travels through different continents. Brazil, Thailand, Japan, USA. The writing is thoughtful and incisive. Asking the questions on all martial artists tongues. Training the different styles around the globe. Each style will automatically beleive they are "the best" but with Sam you can review the information and learn the merits for yourself. Excellent and a fab six years of Sams life. Would highly recommend this read for any mma enthuiast.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
This is without a doubt the best book on fighting and training that i have read so far..and ive read a few!..im a guy that trains in diff combat sports and travel to thailand to do so..
Sam writes this book incredibly well and u really get a feel for what hes goin through..really is a top read..ive actually read it 3 times allready..just wish there was more like this!
good work fella
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2009
I read this book over 2 days, I could not put it down.

Well written insite into the 'back story' of NHB, Boxing, BJJ and MMA. If you are a serious martial artist you'll enjoy this one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)