Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very thorough and not "rough" at all
I recently went to Barcelona and took three guidebooks, two that were just about the city and this Rough Guide that covered the whole of Spain. We ended up leaving the first two at the hotel and totally relied on this one as it was more helpful.
This guide is very thorough, accurate and rather than bland descriptions actually gives opinions. Background info. and...
Published on 28 Nov 2004

versus
12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bad Index
The one big critisism I have about this book is that the index is very small, making it impossible to find information about the smaller and less well known places in Spain.
The content is fine.
Published on 6 Jan 2005


Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very thorough and not "rough" at all, 28 Nov 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Spain (Rough Guide Travel Guides) (Paperback)
I recently went to Barcelona and took three guidebooks, two that were just about the city and this Rough Guide that covered the whole of Spain. We ended up leaving the first two at the hotel and totally relied on this one as it was more helpful.
This guide is very thorough, accurate and rather than bland descriptions actually gives opinions. Background info. and history is interesting too. Also they obviously make an effort to keep it up-to-date.
Very useful if you are going somewhere in Spain for the first time and pretty useful even if you know the area well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 13 Jun 2005
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Spain (Rough Guide Travel Guides) (Paperback)
We first discovered Spain properly a couple of years ago thanks to the Rough Guide to the Costa Brava, and so when we decided to explore a little more we invested in the Rough Guide to Spain and we haven't been disappointed at all. We've based our main holiday this year around the book, and also a little break to Madrid and Toledo later in the year (a place I was never interested in visiting until I'd read all the info in the Rough Guide)The background, history, culture and recommendations are all accurate and interesting and refreshingly for a travel guide with only a few pictures - it's not a chore to read! A definite must for any visitor to Spain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful and a good read, 8 May 2006
By 
Meri83 (Cleveland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Spain (Rough Guide Travel Guides) (Paperback)
Really good and interesting read. Used it on a recent trip to Barcelona and although it wasn't the full Rough Guide to Barcelona it was still very useful, up to date and a good guide to plan the trip. Tried one of the recommended restaurants, was just as the book said and even better. Would highly recommend - I'll be planning my next trip to spain using this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what it says on the tin, 19 Jun 2005
By 
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Spain (Rough Guide Travel Guides) (Paperback)
My only fault with this book is that it doesn't cover everything in equal depth - but it does everything else to such a great degree of success that you will find it indispensable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bad Index, 6 Jan 2005
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Spain (Rough Guide Travel Guides) (Paperback)
The one big critisism I have about this book is that the index is very small, making it impossible to find information about the smaller and less well known places in Spain.
The content is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars spanish guide book, 9 Nov 2010
By 
John Gladwin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Rough Guide to Spain (Rough Guide Travel Guides) (Paperback)
good quality travel guide that got us out and about, would buy again, gr8 and value, well packaged, prompt service, try it out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Rough Guide to Spain (Rough Guide Travel Guides)
The Rough Guide to Spain (Rough Guide Travel Guides) by John Fisher (Paperback - 29 April 2004)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews