Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LONDON A-Z
Superb. Did the job just fine. For me this is better than sat-nav! Great, clear presentation. Easy to follow maps. Good supplementary information.
Published on 24 July 2012 by Caroline Bennett

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The size is great
The joins in the map are ill conceived they are always around a nexus of streets and are not always to read. There is not enough info. regarding availability of turns or cut off points on streets where there is no further access. There is not enough information on block names on a particular road. It is not an A-Z it is a rough guide to London!
Published 23 months ago by yiddoboy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LONDON A-Z, 24 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big London 2012 Street Atlas (London Street Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
Superb. Did the job just fine. For me this is better than sat-nav! Great, clear presentation. Easy to follow maps. Good supplementary information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super size, super scale, total clarity: terrifically clear mapping from A-Z, 2 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big London 2012 Street Atlas (London Street Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
This is mapping at its best; good use of colour makes using Big London a pleasure. Extras include good detail on Olympic venues, and a map of the London Congestion Charge zone, as well as the London Underground map. Central London pages are in super-large scale: 4½ inches to one mile. Super-clear mapping from the people who do it best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Maps, 22 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big London 2012 Street Atlas (London Street Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
Very up to date and easy to read. A good scale and exactly what I needed to replace my old version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 20 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big London 2012 Street Atlas (London Street Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
Exactly what I was looking for. Clear, precise and readable with ease without being too bulky. An excellent product for driving in London.Also many thanks to Amazon for the speedy delivery, once ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London Street Atlas, 3 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big London 2012 Street Atlas (London Street Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
Brilliant street map. It is easy to use and I appreciate that it is a ring binder. It is a great help not only at work but also in private life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good size and scale, 12 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big London 2012 Street Atlas (London Street Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
If you want to find almost every road in London and the immediate surrounding areas, this edition is almost infallible. I missed the usual maps at the back that covered southern Engalnd, sacrificed in order to get the many many pages about the Olympic venues. Great to have spiral bound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big London A-Z Very Clear and Easy to Use, 31 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. John P. Shepley "John P" (Wiltshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big London 2012 Street Atlas (London Street Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
This is the third Big London A-Z I have bought. I don't know London too well but this map allow me to plant my route accurately whether walking or in the car. It is very clear easy to use and find particular addresses and holds lots of information on the pages. Great atlas and good value. I recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A-Z, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big London 2012 Street Atlas (London Street Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
Got this for my partner as a Xmas stocking present, he was delighted and now uses it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big A to Z, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big London 2012 Street Atlas (London Street Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
This is great big letters and clear to read easy to follow this was a present for a friend as his others one fell apart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best buy, 7 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Big London 2012 Street Atlas (London Street Atlases) (Spiral-bound)
clear&easy to read with good information. A must have for anyone in & around london , good price . well recommeded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Big London 2012 Street Atlas (London Street Atlases)
Big London 2012 Street Atlas (London Street Atlases) by Geographers' A-Z Map Company (Spiral-bound - 1 Mar. 2012)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews