Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable
Every Londoner should own this book, and should buy an updated version whenever one is available. Street-by-street maps and information get you where you need to go, whether you've lived here a week or a lifetime. Easy to read (even I can understand it, and that's saying something), and handy to carry, the A-Z is a must.
Published on 26 Dec 2008 by Graceann Macleod

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but why not reproduce it on white paper?
As with the small scale modern London A-Z the streets are crowded together and the mock-aged paper colour does not help matters. However, with a magnifying glass, it is a useful research tool when looking for the pre-WWII locations of your ancestors where the streets may no longer exist. Alternatively, unless you are really interested in historical street maps, you may...
Published 8 months ago by Cliffbn


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indispensable, 26 Dec 2008
By 
Every Londoner should own this book, and should buy an updated version whenever one is available. Street-by-street maps and information get you where you need to go, whether you've lived here a week or a lifetime. Easy to read (even I can understand it, and that's saying something), and handy to carry, the A-Z is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clearest Mapping and Layout, 26 Feb 2009
Wow. From the moment I first opened the A-Z I found it the clearest street mapping I had ever seen. The clear and easy to read layout of the streets makes it. Also the Index of Streets and selected buildings has no end of use. There is a Theater map of the West End; List of Hospitals and Medical Institutions; and Full Index of Tube and Rail Stations. Full (2 page) London (and surrounding areas) Rail Connections and another (2 page) Full Tube Map inside with a quick reference on the back cover. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars informative and to the point!, 1 Oct 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Street Atlas (Paperback)
a very good atlas, good handy size, easy to read reference, and clear and up to date road/station/building points. bought this for use in the car and has not let me down. thought it might be squishy in between pages, but isnt at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy and heavy, 27 Nov 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Street Atlas (Paperback)
This London AZ is very good because it provides so many details about so many various areas of London. Moreover, it does so in a very compact format which can fit in a satchel or the front pocket of a backpack. Maybe the only downside of the publication is its thickness and weight, but then, it seems unavoidable when considering the large area to be acurately represented on paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's an atlas - it shows the streets, 18 Feb 2009
By 
D. Cannon "RandomAmbler" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this atlas because I was fed up with our old copy - being hardback and well-used it fell apart and was held together with sticky tape. Needless to say the use of a spiral wire for the spine (nicely finished in the Bauhaus style with a white, plastic coating) solves that problem entirely. Also the atlas is well-weighted, fits in the hand and can be easily folded back to display a single page at a time. A minor usability issue is that roads tend to get broken at the edge of the page; however I've developed the work-around of either moving my eyes to the adjacent page or flipping the atlas over to reveal the next page. Sadly this is less effective when moving vertically off of a page and so for the time being I've restricted myself to travelling horizontally. Apart from this though this is a top-notch atlas that contains all of the streets that I know of in London.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Dec 2009
By 
Janet Brien - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: London Street Atlas - Historical Edition (A-Z Street Maps & Atlases) (Paperback)
I am so pleased I bought this. A good trip down memory lane to see where my parents and grandparents lived when they were young. Very good value for money. A nice little bit of London history.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 3 Mar 2010
By 
Mark Revell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Street Atlas - Historical Edition (A-Z Street Maps & Atlases) (Paperback)
This is brilliant, just what I needed. I've been trying to find where my ancestors lived, but the addresses just seemed not to exist.I found one straight away on the very first look at the book out of the packaging, and I'm looking forward to going through the rest tonight. The book is nicely printed, and the 'old' look coloring to the pages adds to its charm. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what's needed, 28 Mar 2009
By 
Andrew Bridgwater (Telford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
An excellent guide to street-level London. Features zoomed in maps of the central regions, and also shows the area covered by congestion charging. Additionally, there is a tube map on the back page, making it even easier to get about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lost in London ?, 6 Sep 2003
By A Customer
I know its the usual London A-Z formatted book - but this version is very SIMPLE to use, CLEAR in print and very EASY to carry around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars London A-Z compact Street Atlas, 6 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This A-Z was very useful and had a good size spiral for folding over the pages. The spiral was probably larger than it needed to be but it would have been helpful to have provided a margin on each page as the road I was looking for was partially lost due to the spiral holes and was split between the two pages so made it difficult to identify the road name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

London Street Atlas - Historical Edition (A-Z Street Maps & Atlases)
London Street Atlas - Historical Edition (A-Z Street Maps & Atlases) by Geographers A-Z Map Company (Paperback - 24 Nov 2008)
6.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews