Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fold out map
I was happy with this item, but I was expecting a book form, like the usual A-Z. This is a fold out map so not as convienient if sitting on the underground or any confined space. That said if it's a large fold out map of central London you are after then this is the map for you!
Published on 10 July 2007 by G. BOWEN-JONES

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small to read!
My objective was to buy a map of central London that I could refer to whilst on a walk.
A-Z are famed for their legibility (I have their hard back Greater London Street Atlas which is very good but a little heavy ) The ability to view the area on a single sheet was a great attraction, making it easier to see the most direct route than flipping from page to page...
Published 20 months ago by I. Carr


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fold out map, 10 July 2007
By 
This review is from: London Map & Walks (Street Maps & Atlases) (Map)
I was happy with this item, but I was expecting a book form, like the usual A-Z. This is a fold out map so not as convienient if sitting on the underground or any confined space. That said if it's a large fold out map of central London you are after then this is the map for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Clean design but lacks some POIs, 29 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map & Walks (Street Maps & Atlases) (Map)
Hello!

I like the clean design of this map - really nice.

Also folding is well done - one does need to unfold just 1/2 of map to access any area (the opposite site is used for index and guide only).

But I'm missing better list of points of interests (on map) - no restaurants, no bars, just hotels, cinemas, theatres, museums and sometimes shops. Even that few shops have shown just names but not descriptions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars london map, 4 July 2009
By 
D. Dowsell "walker" (cardiff uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map & Walks (Street Maps & Atlases) (Map)
this London map is very clear and well defined with the added bonus of several interesting London walks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what I wanted, 31 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map & Walks (Street Maps & Atlases) (Map)
all the info on the map I need for my forth coming trip to London, I am sure it will be very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars s nice to fine your way around London and this help ..., 26 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. Melvyn R. Moye (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map & Walks (Street Maps & Atlases) (Map)
It,s nice to fine your way around London and this help big time, as we don,t go to London that often and its easy to miss some of the best places to see. With this you can make the most of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small to read!, 24 Sept. 2013
By 
I. Carr (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map & Walks (Street Maps & Atlases) (Map)
My objective was to buy a map of central London that I could refer to whilst on a walk.
A-Z are famed for their legibility (I have their hard back Greater London Street Atlas which is very good but a little heavy ) The ability to view the area on a single sheet was a great attraction, making it easier to see the most direct route than flipping from page to page.

In the absence of a stated scale or an idea of how large the area was that the map was trying to cover, I gambled on this one. (a very small gamble at this low price.) and lost. It tries to cover such a large area as to make the side street names unreadable without magnification. - certainly not something that you could continually refer to whilst weaving in and out of the back streets.

Although I ended up making my own ultra-large scale map , The Handy LONDON Map & Guide by Benson's Mapguides would have been an off-the-shelf alternative -albeit in book rather than sheet format., Only slightly larger in size than the A-Z, the street names stand out better and each double page covers a large enough area to be useful in route-planning. Sadly the A-Z was consigned to the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars London Maps and Walks, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map & Walks (Street Maps & Atlases) (Map)
I find this map extremely useful and full of information that is pertinent to those of us who enjoy walking around London and finding the "back wacks".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars London Map for Tourists, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map & Walks (Street Maps & Atlases) (Map)
Ideal little map - fits in pocket easily and has all the information you need for a really great visit. All main places of interest clearly marked on map.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good map, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map & Walks (Street Maps & Atlases) (Map)
I liked this product, just what I wanted. Very helpful little book qwhich I will certainly use on our next trip..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It is what it say a map of london, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: London Map & Walks (Street Maps & Atlases) (Map)
nothing special It is what it say a map of london

nothing special It is what it say a map of london
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

London Map & Walks (Street Maps & Atlases)
London Map & Walks (Street Maps & Atlases) by Geographers' A-Z Map Company (Map - 4 Jan. 2011)
£2.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews