Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great gift for dog lovers
I have both of the Best in Show books and they never fail to delight anyone that I show them too. The patterens are charming and witty and they really are not hard for anyone with some experience of knitting and reading patterns. There is an excellent glossary of terms to aid you. The stitiches are fairly small but you soon get used to working them. The sewing up, as...
Published 18 months ago by Simon Green

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Best in Show - my views
Instructions for knitting the dog chosen in this beautifully illustrated book are very poor and a request for help to their website has been ignored.
Published 4 months ago by Sheila Metzger


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very promptly sent and content up to expectations., 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
A very good service provided and description was accurate. I'm looking forward to knitting some woolly doggy friends for my 18 real ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars doggone it, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
am very pleased with this book. variety of patterns for all abilities. instructions clear and easy to follow. + +
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars dogs to knit, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
writjng on patterns very very small .otherwise love patterns.and will try them.show them to friends when done .if they turn out right .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best in Show, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
What a fun book! I haven't begun any of the projects yet, but have had a quick glance at the instructions, which seem pretty straighforward and explain the more unusual stitches well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best in Show. 25 More dogs to knit, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
Fabulous book. Wool a bit expensive to buy, and dogs knitted on very fine needles .Dogs have turned out beautifully. Would recommend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My wife loves these books!, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
I expect to have several knitted animals appearing around the house eventually! My wife loves these and has the cat equivalent as well as a 'knit yourself the contents of Noah's ark!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely present, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
My mum loved this as it was unusual and she hadn't seen it before. Great unusual gift for an experienced knitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. Diane Rumble (Nether Whitacre, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
I have knitted two Pointers,One spaniel and a king charles for friends. The dogs turn out beautifully. I ordered the next book but not so good!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, 7 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
Lovely book with great pictures and text to help you knit. A must buy for anyone who enjoys knitting or as a gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
ive just recieved this book and cant waite to have a go at all the cute little dogs especialy the one deoicting the greyhound as i will transform it into a lurcher and whippet as the ones i own thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb403ae58)

This product

Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit
Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit by Joanna Osborne (Hardcover - 6 Sep 2012)
10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews