Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great gift for dog lovers
I have both of the Best in Show books and they never fail to delight anyone that I show them too. The patterens are charming and witty and they really are not hard for anyone with some experience of knitting and reading patterns. There is an excellent glossary of terms to aid you. The stitiches are fairly small but you soon get used to working them. The sewing up, as...
Published on 10 Oct. 2012 by Simon Green

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Best in Show - my views
Instructions for knitting the dog chosen in this beautifully illustrated book are very poor and a request for help to their website has been ignored.
Published 16 months ago by Sheila Metzger


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great gift for dog lovers, 10 Oct. 2012
By 
Simon Green (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
I have both of the Best in Show books and they never fail to delight anyone that I show them too. The patterens are charming and witty and they really are not hard for anyone with some experience of knitting and reading patterns. There is an excellent glossary of terms to aid you. The stitiches are fairly small but you soon get used to working them. The sewing up, as with any knitting, does require care and concentration but the results are well worth it. A friend of mine knitted a fine Border Collie from book 1 and he had only ever knitted 2 scarves before. I have done 3 dogs so far - Jack Russell, Scottie and Labrador - and cannot wait to get the tweedy yarn for the Airedale. So pick up those needles and go for it! Woof! Simon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knitted dog show, 8 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
This really is the best. The patterns are excellent. I can definitely recommend it for the perfectionist knitter and dog lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Best in Show - my views, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
Instructions for knitting the dog chosen in this beautifully illustrated book are very poor and a request for help to their website has been ignored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 26 Feb. 2013
By 
J. S. Aynscough (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
This book is great, better than the 1st one in so much as the legs are knitted with the body, not like some of the ones in the 1st book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm now ready to have fun. Most of my friends have dogs so they ..., 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
I'm now ready to have fun. Most of my friends have dogs so they may get a surprise in their Christmas stockings next year. Easy to follow instructions and the right size to pick up and put down yet still know where you are
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great,, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
Beautiful pictures of the dogs. I must get down to start the knitting. I cannot think of any more words to express my satisfaction. regarding this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More sewing than knitting, 18 Mar. 2014
By 
A. O'donnell "Juno" (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
The Best in Show books are great fun. The knitting is a bit fiddly but fine when you get the hang of it. The "wrap and turn" used in this book is a major improvement on the PULT method used in the previous one. I would have preferred some diagrams as well as photographs, and a bit more detailed help with sewing up, which is not my strong point. I stuff and sew as I go, which works for me. Also, you don't have to go with the yarn recommendations. It would cost an absolute bomb if you did. I have been able to amend some of the patterns to get a better look (for breeds that I know well!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 11 Mar. 2014
By 
A. Chamberlain (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
This book was slightly more informative with info on how to make up the dogs etc. which was very helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 4 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
ive just recieved this book and cant waite to have a go at all the cute little dogs especialy the one deoicting the greyhound as i will transform it into a lurcher and whippet as the ones i own thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best in Show, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit (Hardcover)
What a fun book! I haven't begun any of the projects yet, but have had a quick glance at the instructions, which seem pretty straighforward and explain the more unusual stitches well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit
Best In Show: 25 More Dogs to Knit by Joanna Osborne (Hardcover - 6 Sept. 2012)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews