Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful
The patterns in this book are marvellous and the photographs charming; really it's a book that's worth owning for the pictures alone. As far as actually knitting the cats goes, the patterns are fairly clear, though the explanations of techniques in the back could have benefitted from some illustrations, and they produce much better toys/models than most other books I've...
Published on 21 Sep 2011 by Hello

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ugly cats
I wonder if the people who like this book have ever seen a cat? There isn't one in this book that doesn't look deformed or some seriously mutated version of a cat. Very disappointing.
Published 19 months ago by Rachel Hart


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best in Show:Knit your own cat, 12 Oct 2011
This review is from: Best in Show: Knit Your Own Cat (Hardcover)
This is a real fun book for all cat lovers, I can't wait to finish the product I am on,so as I can start on this one, really spoilt for choice, so I may end up doing them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best in Show: Knit Your Own Cat (Hardcover)
Cute patterns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars knitting and cats great!, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best in Show: Knit Your Own Cat (Hardcover)
Interesting book to give a break from clothes knitting and a bit of fun
Unusual cat patterns in humerous poses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so cute, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best in Show: Knit Your Own Cat (Hardcover)
Use your scraps of wool and knit these cute cats. Lovely book with easy instructions. Would recommend this seller. Great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars knit your own cat, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best in Show: Knit Your Own Cat (Hardcover)
I liked this little book because it combined a touch of 'wackyness' with an element of reality. The cats featured were easy to knit, though a little bit fiddly at times. I would recommend this book to anyone who is interested in knitting, whether advanced or beginner, and to anyone who likes cats and wants a hobby!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gina, 27 Jan 2014
This review is from: Best in Show: Knit Your Own Cat (Hardcover)
Beautiful Book, something for everyone's taste.
Great designs, well explained patterns, ( giving exact details ). Great illustration!!! I would say, this book is for all knitting levels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Knit Book, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best in Show: Knit Your Own Cat (Hardcover)
Lovely book and well presented, exactly what I was looking for.
It was a present and it was a great hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best in Show: Knit Your Own Cat (Hardcover)
Kept us laughing for days! What a hoot! Such funny cats and a strange idea. I'm sure that some people are very serious about knitting cats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book for knitters!, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best in Show: Knit Your Own Cat (Hardcover)
My sister is a super duper knitter and I hope she will love this book - hope she makes me one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved the book, 19 Nov 2013
By 
P. M. Clark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best in Show: Knit Your Own Cat (Hardcover)
I've bought an extra 2 copies for friends. Essential for cat lovers. even if you don't knit the pictures are wonderful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Best in Show: Knit Your Own Cat
Best in Show: Knit Your Own Cat by Sally Muir (Hardcover - 15 Sep 2011)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews