Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Designed
This is a top class book, although perhaps not for the absolute beginner. I have enjoyed browsing my friend's copy for a couple of years and now feel I have to have a copy of my own. The style of instruction does assume a little fore-knowledge, but the interest and pleasure, and the sheer quality of the photography will have you browsing and dreaming over these patterns...
Published 24 months ago by F. J. Earnshaw

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Replacements for my old Harmany guides
I bought this to replace my old books I have but after a disastrous start with the Knit and Purl patterns I am not holding my breath that all the patterns in this will be correct and have been proofread properly. I wait to see and will update as I progress through the patterns.
Published 19 months ago by The Book Squirrel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully Designed, 31 May 2013
By 
F. J. Earnshaw "Earnshawful" (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harmony Guides: Knit Edgings & Trims (Paperback)
This is a top class book, although perhaps not for the absolute beginner. I have enjoyed browsing my friend's copy for a couple of years and now feel I have to have a copy of my own. The style of instruction does assume a little fore-knowledge, but the interest and pleasure, and the sheer quality of the photography will have you browsing and dreaming over these patterns for a long time. A pleasure to own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The library had it, 20 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harmony Guides: Knit Edgings & Trims (Paperback)
Borrowed this from our local and it is such an amazing reference book. Have knitted for years but only recently tried doing a lacy border to finish a blanket and it gives such a good effect. Haven't tried any of these patterns yet - still trying to choose - but I think it'll prove to be very useful! Contains some applique effects too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harmony Guides: Knit Edgings & Trims (Paperback)
As ever a brilliant addition to the harmony guides, could do with it being double the size though, but great for adding finishing touches to garments
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Replacements for my old Harmany guides, 5 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harmony Guides: Knit Edgings & Trims (Paperback)
I bought this to replace my old books I have but after a disastrous start with the Knit and Purl patterns I am not holding my breath that all the patterns in this will be correct and have been proofread properly. I wait to see and will update as I progress through the patterns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Charts, 18 Jan. 2011
By 
JY (Swindon UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Harmony Guides: Knit Edgings & Trims (Paperback)
A beautiful book, lovely paper, well printed and clear photos but a real disappointment that there are no charted instructions. If you hate charts then it is OK but if you like the convenience and adaptability of charts then there are better books of edgings to be found, even good old Mary ThomasMary Thomas's Book of Knitting Patterns from the 1930's has charted edgings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Feb. 2015
By 
Brenda Gates (St Neots, Cambridgeshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harmony Guides: Knit Edgings & Trims (Paperback)
I use this book a lot and it's perfect for my knitting designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hand knit extras, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harmony Guides: Knit Edgings & Trims (Paperback)
Absolute brilliance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another great book by C&B Crafts, 14 Jan. 2011
This review is from: The Harmony Guides: Knit Edgings & Trims (Paperback)
Yet another great book by C & B Crafts, fantastic photos, clear written instructions no charts. If you enjoy lace knitting this is a must have, as well as adding borders to jumpers and scarves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Harmony Guides: Knit Edgings & Trims (Paperback)
I chose this because the book uploads and everything around it is safe and fast and good handling. I would sincerely recommend this to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Harmony Guides: Knit Edgings & Trims
The Harmony Guides: Knit Edgings & Trims by NULL (Paperback - 7 Sept. 2009)
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews