Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! Highly recommended!
Fantastic! I'm not the type to revise or pass tests easily, but I did one practice test every night for a month and passed with a score of 49/50! Would highly recommend to anyone taking their theory test!
Published 8 months ago by KBrown

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointment
Firstly been a few years since done practice theory and hazard test so retraining, the theory practice's are OK at best, there are plenty there... But doing multiple tests on after another the some questions keep popping up, each time getting 7-10 of the same question in different ones... So much for have hundreds of questions, so would of preferred the test to know you...
Published 2 months ago by Adam


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A disappointment, 29 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD 2015 Edition (DVD)
Firstly been a few years since done practice theory and hazard test so retraining, the theory practice's are OK at best, there are plenty there... But doing multiple tests on after another the some questions keep popping up, each time getting 7-10 of the same question in different ones... So much for have hundreds of questions, so would of preferred the test to know you had them questions next time completely different questions... And the harzard perception test is horrible to look at the videos are very grainy trying to make out the horses and people having to the distance clicks is impossible, also the indicating of cars is horrid, I know its for a dashboard cam.. But the video looks like its from cheap cams, im not expecting blockbuster cinema camera footage, but reallyhow are we meant imagine ourselves driving and clicking at the same time... I've tried on different screens for laptops to HD 1080p smart TVs and all the same regard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would not recommend this at all, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD 2015 Edition (DVD)
Would not recommend this at all. Please stay away from this.

It does not work well at all and has lots of software issues. In many of the tests you can not select any answers so you have to abandon the test and move to the next one. In some cases answers are automatically selected for you and you can not change the answer. And in some cases even if you have selected the right answer, it will show the answer as incorrect and then tell you the same answer you selected as the right one.

I could not return this as i bought it in July 2014 but only used it for the first time in Dec 2014. Amazon return policy does not allow you to return the item after 5 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic! Highly recommended!, 30 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD 2015 Edition (DVD)
Fantastic! I'm not the type to revise or pass tests easily, but I did one practice test every night for a month and passed with a score of 49/50! Would highly recommend to anyone taking their theory test!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD 2015 Edition (DVD)
Good interactive disc, works on laptop and DVD player very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not cgi hazard test, 14 May 2015
By 
Mr. Paul A. Allen (bristol) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD 2015 Edition (DVD)
While the theory multiple questions are fine the hazard perception disc is now irrelevant. The new DVLA test introduced in 2015 is a CGI based test which has a slightly slow pace and is more like a computer game. With this mind the DVD needs to have a examples more in line with this instead of the filmed examples. I used this DVD and got high scores, when I did the ACTUAL test I failed because of the CGI format and the slightly slow odd rhythm. The official test is massively flawed and more akin to Playstation than the real world BUT the guys who make this DVD need to adapt to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not 100% useful for theory exam I feel that the apps provide ..., 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD 2015 Edition (DVD)
not 100% useful for theory exam I feel that the apps provide a more up to date revision to help you get more prepared
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Nov. 2014
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD 2015 Edition (DVD)
Excellent, exactly what was needed for a family member to pass theory test
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars This DVD is being presented as 2015 edition. What ..., 26 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD 2015 Edition (DVD)
This DVD is being presented as 2015 edition.What is being suggested as NEW hazard perception is made up of very old material which I found to be very disappointing. The brand NEW CGI video clips which were listed on the DVD I was unable to find on the DVD? Perhaps you could tell me why this was the case?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't fault the content, 4 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD 2015 Edition (DVD)
Used this in the DVD player, was a little slow and sometimes froze for a while but can't fault the content. It has helped me pass my theory first time easy! If you read the highway code thoroughly you can't go wrong. The practice exams are a great help. I'm hoping to pass my practical very soon now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 3 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Driving Test Success All Tests DVD 2015 Edition (DVD)
It does not work in my computer at all, very disappointed, I have to take an exams in couple weeks, i thought it might help me to practice Harzard perception.
I bought it in November 2014. Cannot do anything with it, so trust this high rate view, I should try it when I bought it. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Driving Test Success All Tests DVD 2015 Edition
Driving Test Success All Tests DVD 2015 Edition by Focus Multimedia (Not Machine Specific)
£9.20
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews