Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little bit of heaven!
I purchased this a while back, and I have to say that it is an absolutely fantastic book! It's quite substantial, with pages and pages of beautiful patterns and designs, as well as some floral motifs. The paper is thick, and seemingly of a high quality. I have used two different brands of markers on it, and never experienced any seepage through to the other side (as one...
Published on 22 Oct 2012 by peggysue

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a gd buy
If you love to colour then this is the book for you!
Published 8 days ago by Claudia


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

60 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little bit of heaven!, 22 Oct 2012
This review is from: The Creative Colouring Book for Grown-ups (Creative Colouring for Grown-Ups) (Paperback)
I purchased this a while back, and I have to say that it is an absolutely fantastic book! It's quite substantial, with pages and pages of beautiful patterns and designs, as well as some floral motifs. The paper is thick, and seemingly of a high quality. I have used two different brands of markers on it, and never experienced any seepage through to the other side (as one reviewer has mentioned) - even when my 8yr old nephew, who is a little more heavy handed than me, coloured some of the pictures. It has provided hours and hours of pleasure, and I would thoroughly recommend it. As well as that, when compared with similar books, the value is outstanding. Some other similarly priced books have only 30-40 pages, whereas this one has more than 100. I have bought many, many colouring books this past year, but this one is by far the best. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative Colouring, 9 Jan 2013
By 
dilligaf70 (Gloucestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Colouring Book for Grown-ups (Creative Colouring for Grown-Ups) (Paperback)
As it's name suggests creative indeed! Very intricate and convoluted patterns on every page,enough to tax the brain on every level!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colouring book for adults, 10 Oct 2012
By 
Mrs. M. E. Hewitt "Maxine" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Colouring Book for Grown-ups (Creative Colouring for Grown-Ups) (Paperback)
received this book this morning, it is going to be a Christmas present, was very impressed by it's content as it is for and o.a.p.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative colouring, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Colouring Book for Grown-ups (Creative Colouring for Grown-Ups) (Paperback)
Arrived on time in good condition. Full of interesting designs for an adult to wile away some creative moments without getting bored.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely product, great designs!, 8 Sep 2012
This review is from: The Creative Colouring Book for Grown-ups (Creative Colouring for Grown-Ups) (Paperback)
Beautiful patterns just waiting to be enhanced with colour!
My only thought on an improvement to the book would be if the patterns were only on one side, because I want to colour in with my Promarkers which will bleed through the paper for sure, and there are some patterns back to back that I want to use!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun With Felt, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Colouring Book for Grown-ups (Creative Colouring for Grown-Ups) (Paperback)
I own a lot of colouring books, after having discovered how relaxing colouring is whilst staying in hospital, and this pattern book has to be one of my favourites. There is a great selection of patterns with different difficulty levels and sizes, great for use with pencils, (or my personal choice) felt tips. The book is thick enough to last a few months to a year depending on how often you colour and there is type of pattern for everyone. Great for adults or teens who want a bit more of a challenge. It is also great for those who wish to be creative but feel they lack artistic talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 2 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Colouring Book for Grown-ups (Creative Colouring for Grown-Ups) (Paperback)
This colouring book is excellant, it has a nice variety of designs and the pages are thick enough to allow you to use felt tip pens so you can add plenty of colour and detail. larger than the average colouring book so it actually works out as quite reasonable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Summer relaxation, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Colouring Book for Grown-ups (Creative Colouring for Grown-Ups) (Paperback)
Great book for summer relaxation and escapism Im almost done and now looking for another. Chance to be like a kid again!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality book, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Colouring Book for Grown-ups (Creative Colouring for Grown-Ups) (Paperback)
This is a lovely book with very good quality paper which means I am able to colour both sides with no problem.

This is a thick book with lots of detailed patterns to keep any colouring adult happy for hours. This book is more patterns than pictures.

I would recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will keep you entertained for hours, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Creative Colouring Book for Grown-ups (Creative Colouring for Grown-Ups) (Paperback)
Bought this as wanted something to do to while away time instead of housework or watching the TV. Really enjoyable and the pictures can be coloured any way you want. Good quality paper so you can use felt pens and it doesn't bleed through (unless you are heavy handed). I have just ordered another one for my mum for mothers day as she thought the pictures were lovely too,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Creative Colouring Book for Grown-ups (Creative Colouring for Grown-Ups)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews