Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


76 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please Sir, Can I have some Moore?!
What a fantastic book!

To start with it is bigger than I expected, 287mm x 223mm, and it is 224 pages long.

It is a lovely looking book with a beautifully designed glossy outer sleeve, and really thick and sturdy cardboard covers with a high quality binding.

The book begins with a really great introduction by Roger Moore, and it is full of...
Published on 4 Oct 2012 by IOWBOY

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor addition to the James Bond canon.
As a James Bond fan and avid reader of quite a bit of the literature produced in connection with the books, films etc I was exceptionally disappointed with this slim and rather trite tome. While I appreciate Roger Moore is going to concentrate on his own films, there is nothing new in the text that hasn't been written more comprehensively and eloquently before. As the...
Published 19 months ago by Dr. DA Gibson


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sir Roger proves a great Bond guide, 9 Dec 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Kettering, Northants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bond on Bond: The Ultimate Book on 50 Years of Bond Movies (Hardcover)
A glossy, detailed coffee table book that celebrates the long-running (50 years this year) Bond franchise, delivered with the wit that one expects from Sir Roger Moore (assisted here by Gareth Owen). Filled with well-chosen, very well reproduced photographs, this is broken into eleven categories (Beginnings, Villains, Girls, Gadgets, Cars, Style, Location, Bonds, Behind the Scenes, Screen and Films) and covers the films, the books and various memorabilia. Although this is sanctioned by EON productions, Moore still gets to be himself and on occasion is sometimes blunt with the failings he sees - the needless violence of "View To a Kill" and the his main female co-stars on that film, the mess that was "Quantum Of Solace" (which, the "films" section informs us, cost an astonishing £230m!) - whilst being typically self-deprecating about his own films. Tempered by good humour, it's filled with funny reminiscences and Moore also offers his opinions on best song ("Nobody Does It Better") and Bond (Connery wins, hands down, but he talks up Daniel Craig nicely). Your enjoyment of this will depend on who your favourite Bond is (mine happens to be Moore) and whether or not you find the man amusing, but I do and I really enjoyed this (plus Moore is donating a portion of his royalties to UNICEF, as he did with his "My Word Is My Bond" autobiography which is also very good, my book of the year in 2008). Lavishly produced, a treasure trove of trivia and photographs, this is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT CHRISTMAS PRESENT, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond on Bond: The Ultimate Book on 50 Years of Bond Movies (Hardcover)
Bought this as Christmas present for nephew who is ultimate Bond fan. I know he will love it. Well presented , great photos and content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funny and insightful, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Roger Moore's very personable tribute to "Jimmy Bond" is a great read, and i really recommend it to any fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BONDED, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond on Bond: The Ultimate Book on 50 Years of Bond Movies (Hardcover)
Gave this as a present to my son as requested! Was significantly cheaper than the bookshop in town, and I didn't have to carry it around all day! Sons delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars recommended, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond on Bond: The Ultimate Book on 50 Years of Bond Movies (Hardcover)
This book is really well priced and is lovely quality- especially for the price. It's written by Roger Moore so isn't great for Sean Connery fans. It's written in quite a tongue in cheek manner. Makes a gift, and delivery was reasonable. Thankyou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars best bond book, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the best bond book i ever read straight from the best actor to play bond roger moore defo a good read for any true james bond fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it is a present, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond on Bond: The Ultimate Book on 50 Years of Bond Movies (Hardcover)
This is a christmas present for my Son in law.He is a big bond fan so i am sure he'll enjoy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond on Bond: The Ultimate Book on 50 Years of Bond Movies (Hardcover)
brill book, my brother has told me anyway, great for avid james bond and roger moore fans, i highly recommend this to all those fans out there, great price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond on Bond: The Ultimate Book on 50 Years of Bond Movies (Hardcover)
Although this is a Christmas present I did peek! Oh yes, the reciprient is going to be thrilled. Detail, pictures, off screen memories from Sir Roger Moore well worth the read.Delivery was almost immediate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good present for anybody loving bond films, 15 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bond on Bond: The Ultimate Book on 50 Years of Bond Movies (Hardcover)
i like this book as it looks a lovely present for my boyfriend who loves bond films
Nice to hold the bookin hands, good format, big front, a lot of photoes and of course the author and bond actor Roger Moor makes this book special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bond on Bond: The Ultimate Book on 50 Years of Bond Movies
Bond on Bond: The Ultimate Book on 50 Years of Bond Movies by Roger Moore (Hardcover - 4 Oct 2012)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews